We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pork Mediallions.”

The Views Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 21 Restaurants in Halls Gap
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $26
Cuisines: Italian, Australian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: The Views Restaurant & Bar has the best veiws in Halls Gap. Sit and have a delicious meal and watch the abundant wildlife that will entertain you whilst you enjoy beautifully presented food and experience the type of friendly service you expect. An experience not to be missed when visiting the Grampians.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Pork Mediallions.”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Our first meal in Halls Gap was tasty and the service great. The meals were a bit pricey for a family to eat at more than once.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Melinda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisKelm58, Owner at The Views Restaurant, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Thank you for choosing to bring your family to The Views Restaurant while staying in the Grampians.
We are very pleased that you enjoyed our meals and the fine table service we provide.
Our other guests feel that our prices at $25 for tht Pork Medallions and $8 for kids meals are exceptional value considering the quality and quantity of the meals. We are sorry you didn't feel the same but hope to see you dine with us again soon.
Regards Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    304
    126
    36
    16
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ballarat, Australia
1 review
“Wonderful!!”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Could not fault this motel, for the price paid , everything we needed, bed was one of the best I have found to sleep in, hosts Chris and Geoff, are just two amazing hosts , made us feel like old friends. The food was well worth the wait , made fresh, and tasted wonderful. Loved meeting Lemon Tree, and all the other Kangaroo's Emu's, and Deer. Thank you both again for our 1 night that felt like a week.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 285Lorraine1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisKelm58, Owner at The Views Restaurant, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
What a fantastic review from such a delightful couple!
Thankyou Lorraine and John for taking the time to post such a favourable review on the Grampians Motel and The Views Restaurant.
We thoroughly enjoyed sharing a few glasses of red and can't wait until your return visit.
Regards Chris & Jeff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
52 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent Meal, Service and Setting”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

I have stayied here many times, but always gone into the township, or used the BBQ onsite for dinner, as my experiences with Restaurants onsite at accomadodation have not always been the best... This was the exception.
Service was friendly and accomodating, order was taken quickly and food arrived in good time. I opted for the steak, and it was a great choice, large cut of excellent tasty, juicy steak cooked just right and rested. Veg and potatoe fresh and cooked perfectly. Excellent!!

Also had breakfast here, and this also was very good, with nice fresh fruit salad.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MelbourneSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best in Grampians”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

This restaurant has the best view in Grampians. Beautiful food (well worth the price). Nice family friendly, relaxing atmosphere. Very friendly, polite staff - extremely helpful. Heaps of activities for kids. you wont regret going there. Very spacious and an excellent place to hold meetings, conferences etc.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marjorie747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murtoa
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing dinner”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

The food was beautiful, the staff friendly, enjoyed every minute of our evening. Watch the kangaroos right out the window next to you while you are eating.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynettemurtoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Views Restaurant also viewed

Halls Gap, Grampians
Halls Gap, Grampians
 

Been to The Views Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing