We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Property”
other travelers have booked this property
Spa in bay window with bushland views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spa in bay window with bushland views
Luxury king bed with views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
Spa in bay window with bushland views
Luxury king bed with views
Secluded and private setting
Open plan lounge
Woodfire to snuggle up to
Private deck and bbq for outdoor dining
Birdlife come to visit
Stunning native plants surround
Stunning High Road
Delicate ferns in bushland
Firewood to keep you cosy
Blackboy plant in the bush
Heavenly Retreat floorplan
Spa with MOR products
Heavenly Retreat privately set back from the road
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Halls Gap, Grampians, Victoria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Marts_x
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“3 star accommodation 5 star price ”
Reviewed May 8, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Great spot, for weekend away!
Keep the fire going as this accommodation can be very cold(tiled floor & iron cladding)
Probably getting a bit tired alround,
Plenty of do's & don't type notes everywhere was like staying with your parents. For the premium price I felt like this was unnecessary, & penny pinching.
Champagne was a nice touch.
Lovely spa bath :)

Date of stay: May 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 9, 2017
Wow Martin I am not sure what to say...thank you for some of your feedback, other comments were a little harsh. We are priced in the medium price category ($200-$300/night) if you would like 5 star then that would cost ($450 - $600/night) so I believe we offer great value and so do most of our guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fish0001
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful Property”
Reviewed April 2, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We had a very brief honeymoon here. We knew Halls Gap well but this was our first time at this property and we were delighted.

From the interactions with the owner to the lovely clean well equipped property everything went perfectly well.

Having ample good speed Internet was really nice. Some people like to disconnect when they get away and that's fine but we enjoy it so it was well appreciated.

Short walk into town, wildlife nearby, just a really wonderful place to stay.

Date of stay: March 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 1, 2017
It was a pleasure to have you stay...thank you so much for the great review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelsie D
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed March 7, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We had the most incredible two nights here recently. So clean and relaxing. The spa was amazing and the bed so comfortable. We loved having nature and wildlife literally on our doorstep with birds flying in for a visit and a feed every night and kangaroos hopping up for a hello too. Would highly recommend staying here.

Date of stay: February 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 7, 2017
Thank you so much for a lovely review Kelsie and we look forward to welcoming you back for a winter stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cassandra...
2 reviews
“Miss”
Reviewed October 25, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Beautiful accomodation, would definitely stay again! Loved the lamps and low hanging lights - stunning!

Date of stay: October 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 27, 2016
Brilliant we are so happy you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for the compliments too :")
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CatM385
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Perfect long weekend away”
Reviewed October 3, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We were lucky enough to stay at the Heavenly Retreat. We stayed for a long weekend and my only regret is that we didn't stay for longer. The Heavenly Retreat is the perfect place to stay when you need nurturing. It is set within a beautiful area, away from the main road. We sat outside every morning on the decking area and saw a variety of different birds, kangaroos, deers etc. It is a really peaceful place and a huge amount of thought has been put into it by the owners. You arrive to bubbly and chocolate in the fridge, as well as a voucher for the cafe or bakery. The kitchen is really well equipped with 2 fridges, so plenty of room for food and drinks, we didn't eat out at all in the evening, it was so nice in the retreat that we didn't want to leave to eat elsewhere. We spent our evenings either in the hot tub (which is fantastic) and sat in front of the fire playing games such as scrabble (provided by the owners of course).
The main shopping area etc is approx 15 minute walk from the lodge. We went to McKenzie Falls which was beautiful, as was the Pinnacle too.
All in all I cannot fault this accommodation at all and would love to stay here again. The whole booking process was so easy, thanks to the owner, Louise. Thank you :-)

Date of stay: September 2016
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 27, 2016
You are so welcome please visit again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ruszk
1 review
“Excellent, thoroughly enjoyed our stay!”
Reviewed September 2, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed at Heavenly retreat for 2 nights over the weekend and we could not recommend the accommodation enough! The fire place and the big spa were highlights and the bed was really comfortable for a nights sleep.
The location is great as it's tucked away and private but close to the centre of Halls Gap also. A perfect place for a relaxing getaway, and also to see the picturesque sights of the Grampians.
Louise (the owner) was very helpful and a pleasure to chat with and made our stay even better.
We would highly recommend this place!

Date of stay: August 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 8, 2016
It was a pleasure to have you stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nardia M
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Magical wkend away....”
Reviewed September 1, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed at Heavenly Retreat last weekend and thoroughly enjoyed every min of our stay. The facilities including the log fire and especially the spa were fantastic and gave us the opportunity to unwind and really take in all the majestic surroundings that Halls Gap has to offer. Complimentary Champagne and Chocolate was a very nice touch as well...We couldn't recommend this accommodation enough!

Date of stay: August 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 8, 2016
Thank you for a great review. I am so glad you chose to stay with us for your special occasion :")
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing