We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful bush retreat”
other travelers have booked this property
Spa in bay window with bushland views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spa in bay window with bushland views
Luxury king bed with views Secluded and private setting
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Spa in bay window with bushland views
Luxury king bed with views
Secluded and private setting
Open plan lounge
Woodfire to snuggle up to
Kitchen area steps down to living room
Private deck and bbq for outdoor dining
Birdlife come to visit
Stunning native plants surround
Kangaroos are regular visitors
Stunning High Road
Delicate ferns in bushland
Firewood to keep you cosy
Blackboy plant in the bush
Heavenly Retreat floorplan
Spa with MOR products
Heavenly Retreat privately set back from the road
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Halls Gap, Grampians, Victoria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rob R
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Beautiful bush retreat”
Reviewed June 15, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We had 2 wonderful nights here. It was so relaxing sitting in front of the fire. I managed to have 3 Spas and loved the bush views from the Spa. Lots of Kangaroos and Emus nearby. Cockatoos, Crimson rosellas and wattle birds, came to visit us for breakfast.
Spectacular views around the Grampians and fabulous bush walks.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 25, 2016
Hey Rob...I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and the spa! Sounds like you were certainly blessed with wildlife and birdlife visiting.
Welcome anytime! Louise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronwyn J
2 reviews
“Relaxing and tranquil”
Reviewed June 9, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

A perfect couples retreat to enjoy as a base to explore the magic of the Grampians. Reservations prompt and efficient. Thank you for the personal touches Louise!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 16, 2016
Absolute pleasure Rob! Good luck with your tour company plans for the area.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
walkerkvi...
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Luxurious and cosy retreat”
Reviewed June 5, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Heavenly Retreat was just that for us! The booking process was easy and efficient and when we saw the property it was just as the photos promised - even the cockatoo was there! It was cool in Hall's Gap during our stay but the cottage was wonderfully warm and cosy. I particularly enjoyed the king-size bed and the spa bath. Heavenly Retreat is a short drive from the little township or a nice walk in warmer, drier weather. we also appreciated the vouchers Louise left for our choice of café or bakery in town. thoroughly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the peace and quiet
Liked least: nothing really
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 6, 2016
Absolute pleasure to have you stay Colin and thank you for a lovely review, future guests will benefit from your description of Heavenly Retreat...much appreciated!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lgeaba
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Private and Peaceful”
Reviewed April 17, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We've stayed in and around Halls Gap probably a dozen times now over the years. Heavenly Retreat is definitely up there as one of the best places we've stayed.
It's not for family accommodation but perfect for a couple (or solo traveller).
It's located a short, easy 10 minute walk into the main town shops/restaurants and being a little off the main road it's very peaceful and quiet. While there are other properties around Heavenly Retreat, the way everything is positioned you don't really see them.
The building itself is very spacious and well appointed. There's a great spa which we made good use of after some long walks.
Communication and arrangements with the owner (Louise) were easy and professional.
All-in-all it presents exactly as the photos and write-up suggests.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spa
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 18, 2016
Thank you so much for your comprehensive review I am sure all the detail you have covered will help our future guests. Thanks again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca M
1 review
“Excellent !!”
Reviewed September 20, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

I traveled to Halls Gap and stayed at Heavenly Retreat for 3 nights as a mini honeymoon with my new husband.
Everything was perfect ! It was the perfect size for a couple, had everything we needed and the spa was a great bonus. It comfortably fit us both.
It is in a great location, we really felt like we were isolated from everything but we were also a short drive/walk into the main CBD. We saw so many native birds and animals from our balcony. It was perfect. Would highly recommend Heavenly Retreat. We will definitely be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ozpiggy
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“relaxing break”
Reviewed July 26, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Easy to book with owners direct. Had to chase them a little for confirmation of monies received. Bit cold on arrival and dark as outside light had been switched off. Thankfully log firewas easy to light. Split system very noisy and not much good. Great kitchen, bed and everything you need. Bubby in fridge on arrival, would have liked a box of chocs not a slab. Spa bath was beautiful as was the setting. Would come again, Halls Gap fantastic, Livefast cafe excellent. Cottage needed more cozy touches, sofas and rugs on cold floor.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: peaceful area and wildlife
Liked least: uncomfortable sofas, not enough rugs on cold floor
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munro1984
Melbourne
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Escape from it all at Heavenly Retreat”
Reviewed December 15, 2014 for a stay in December 2014

Spent 3 nights at this place and it couldn't have been better. If you are looking for peace and tranquility then this is the perfect spot. The accommodation is open plan and tastefully decorated. The addition of a spa bath in the bay window overlooking the bush just added to the experience. The bottle of champagne and chocolates was a lovely touch and within an hour of arriving we were sitting out on the verandah, glass in hand enjoying the sunshine and peace. It is probably a 15 minute walk into town but much preferred being here than on the main road. Having WiFi was an added bonus and it worked really well. For anyone looking to escape from their busy life for a few days, I would thoroughly recommend this place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Peace and quiet
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing