We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Accommodation”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Warm up next to our gas log fire King bedroom with bush views to Mt William Range
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
32 reviews
Warm up next to our gas log fire
King bedroom with bush views to Mt William Range
Kitchen opens to dining & lounge
Outdoor firepit
Dining area
Cook something yummy!
Cockatoos visit on deck
Display cabinet with magazines, toys and more!
Queen bedroom with bush views to Mt William range
Open plan living dining
Wildlife in your doorstep
Spa with bushland views of National Park
Elevated deck with BBQ and outdoor entertaining area
Elk head detail at the end of corridor
The Escarpment floorplan
Kids can reconnect with nature in our backyard!
Native grevillas in flower
Location location location
Stunning High Road
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Halls Gap, Grampians, Victoria

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Danielle...
1 review
“Great Accommodation”
Reviewed August 8, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We loved staying here. Comfy king bed, warm heating and good cooking facilities. Will definitely be coming back in summer.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire K
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
“Cosy house for a family holiday”
Reviewed July 15, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The Escarpment is the perfect family holiday house. The heater was on when we arrived and it made for a cosy welcome. The beds were comfortable, the kitchen was well equipped for self-catering and the wifi was appreciated (important when travelling with teenagers!). There were rugs for snuggling up next to the gas-fire and board games - great for the evenings after being out walking and exploring.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 16, 2017
Claire it was an absolute pleasure to have you and your family stay. Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rachandfr...
Adelaide, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Perfect for a family getaway”
Reviewed July 14, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Our family of 6 stayed at the Escarpment for 4 nights. The house was in a great location close to town and had everything we needed. The view of the mountains was breathtaking. The house was very clean and the beds were super cosy and comfortable. The gas log fire was very welcoming after a day of hiking in the cool weather. Kitchen was very well stocked and equipped. Plenty of wildlife everywhere, even a kangaroo in our front yard one morning. Would definitely recommend and will visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 16, 2017
Thank you so much for staying with us at The Escarpment and taking the time to review your stay in the beautiful Grampians.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janelle98...
Victoria, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great hideawawy”
Reviewed May 1, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

A great place to stay. Loved sitting on the balcony watching the birds, drinking wine and reading, Just heavenly! Walking distance to town. My family loved staying here. We will be back. Thank you.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 1, 2017
You are so welcome Janelle and thank you so much for taking the time to write a review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cchingz
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“Wonderful vacation stay amongst the great nature”
Reviewed March 13, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We were delighted with everything with our stay. The house is quiet, cozy and has all the facilities you can think of. A great base for exploring the grampians. We wished we could stay longer!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 14, 2017
You and your family are welcome back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShezL80
Clare, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect family friendly accommodation”
Reviewed November 8, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

My husband, two young children and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at The Escarpment. It was like a home away from home - kitchen full of every utensil you could think of, toys and books for the kids to enjoy, very comfortable beds, clean and tidy living spaces, and a quiet location where you can enjoy the sounds of nature around you. We were out and about every day of our stay, hiking and exploring the town of Halls Gap - it was so nice to come back to our accommodation, relax, and enjoy the comforts of home. We will definitely be returning as soon as we can.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 14, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review. Welcome back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TAAMelbou...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Perfect location, easy walk to town/shops.”
Reviewed November 7, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Kangaroos with joeys, emus, cockatoos - all at our backdoor checking out what we're having for dinner. The kitchen and laundry are fully equipped. The beds are huge and heaven to sleep on. There is a BBQ outside. 15min walk to the centre of town for food/dinner/lunch. We loved it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Friendliness of owners.
Liked least: Only one tv channel, however it is a challenge in that region.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 8, 2016
Great thank you so much for this review it will give future guests a good idea of what to expect.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing