We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cosy, well equipped home with the most...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Warm up next to our gas log fire King bedroom with bush views to Mt William Range
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
32 reviews
Warm up next to our gas log fire
King bedroom with bush views to Mt William Range
Kitchen opens to dining & lounge
Outdoor firepit
Dining area
Cook something yummy!
Cockatoos visit on deck
Display cabinet with magazines, toys and more!
Queen bedroom with bush views to Mt William range
Open plan living dining
Wildlife in your doorstep
Spa with bushland views of National Park
Elevated deck with BBQ and outdoor entertaining area
Elk head detail at the end of corridor
The Escarpment floorplan
Kids can reconnect with nature in our backyard!
Native grevillas in flower
Location location location
Stunning High Road
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Halls Gap, Grampians, Victoria

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Annie B
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cosy, well equipped home with the most comfortable beds!”
Reviewed June 23, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

My family enjoyed a wend away in the Grampians, and found the home very comfy, with a fire that warmed the house up very quickly after we came home from a day of hiking.The kitchen was well equipped and the beds were so comfy, we wanted to take them home with us! A lovely outlook too overlooking the gum trees.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 25, 2016
Dear Annie..It was such a pleasure to have you and your family stay. Please visit us again sometime :")
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fentocas2...
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Just gorgeous”
Reviewed June 22, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Absolutely adored our stay here. The balcony is a fantastic place to sit with a cup of tea and relax with a book. Great location, close to the town but still felt very much like country living, which was just what we wanted. Really quick drive to all the key locations.
As well as this Louise was so easy to deal with and provided us with all the information we needed to have a wonderful stay.
Highly recommend for a couple, group or family, as was quite spacious and had a great entertaining area out in the back yard.
We will def be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 25, 2016
Awesome you are so welcome!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satrick
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Beautiful place, peaceful surroundings”
Reviewed April 20, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

The Escarpment looked very humble on the outside when we pulled up, but didn't disappoint once inside. It was exactly as the pictures show, clean and peaceful. We enjoyed dinner outdoors in the large backyard, felt very secluded - in a good way! We have found that many rentals in the Grampians have little privacy outdoors as the homes can be quite close together. We really loved that privacy at The Escarpment. Enjoyed walking to town for dinner at the beautiful indian restaurant.

Hope to go back some day. Manager very easy to deal with.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort and seclusion.
Liked least: Hard mattress in second room.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 6, 2016
Wow what a honest and great review thank you so much for taking the time to write it. We love the location of our properties too its the best location in Halls Gap...central but quite & private! Thanks again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynne H
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Peaceful cottage in great location”
Reviewed April 20, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

My husband and I had a lovely few days to celebrate his 63rd birthday and our 7th wedding anniversary staying at the Escarpment. It was just what we wanted, quiet. peaceful, and within a reasonable distance of the town centre so we didn't have to drive to buy supplies or to do the Pinnacle walk. We were also able to walk on the tracks to the dam, my muscles being too sore for anything more strenuous on the second day! We also like being able to cook for ourselves and found everything we needed in the kitchen. The bed was very comfortable and nicely made up, we found the cottage very clean, quite homely and comfortable. The location allowed for a nice outlook over mountains to the front and the rear.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful location.
Liked least: Two old frying pans (there was one good one).
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 6, 2016
Lovely to have you stay Lynne and it sounds like you got the well deserved and special break away you both needed :")
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevo1978...
Moorabbin, Australia
1 review
“Perfect family treechange adventure - home away from home!”
Reviewed January 9, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We had a wonderful time at the beautiful Escarpment. A very comfortable and relaxing stay, the perfect accommodation for us with 2 children, aged 3 and 5 - just loved the privacy of the property. Kangaroos out the back and kookaburras singing in the trees were a real highlight. The property was well maintained and had everything we needed for a relaxed family getaway. We enjoyed BBQ's out the back with amazing views and a few wines on the beautiful balcony out the front taking in the stunning scenery.

We were a 3 minutes drive to the town center, which worked well for us. We rode our bikes along good paths to the local park and pool and enjoyed several walks through the botanic gardens to the Venus bath rock pools. We also enjoyed visiting several amazing spots including MacKenzie falls, Zumsteins, Reeds lookout and Silverband falls.

It was our first time to the Grampians and it certainly won’t be our last!

Thank you to Louise and family for a lovely stay. Would highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 14, 2016
Hi Steve...what a wonderful review we are so glad that you got so much out of your stay with us! The Grampians are amazing aren't they its a special place. Just to mention we are renovating our kitchen in mid February 2016 so please return and stay with us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David C
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
“Wonderful, relaxed and quiet”
Reviewed November 24, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

4 of us went for a quiet retreat from Melbourne and had a fantastic time. The deck had colourful birds, the living room was comfortable and the short walk into town was ideal.
Certainly looking to go back next year and would definitely recommend to friends.

Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 14, 2016
Hi David ...sorry for the very delayed response but I would love to thank you for your review, it was a pleasure to have you stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
970Steve1...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed February 21, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I would recommend this house to anyone looking for a good sized rental in an idyllic surrounding. The 1970's kitchen is tastefully decorated and well equipped. We loved the wood floors throughout, and the good sized bedrooms. From the house we saw cockatoos, kookaburras, parrots and kangaroos.And being away from the main road, all we could hear was the wildlife.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing