We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn Country Plaza Halls Gap
Nearby Hotels
D'Altons Resort(Halls Gap)(Great Value!)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gariwerd Motel(Halls Gap)(Great Value!)
$82
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Halls Gap Motel(Halls Gap)(Great Value!)
$77
$73
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kookaburra Motor Lodge(Halls Gap)(Great Value!)
$81
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mountain View Motor Inn & Holiday Lodge(Halls Gap)(Great Value!)
$81
$76
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (225)
Filter reviews
225 results
Traveler rating
33
86
61
29
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
86
61
29
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot stonebed was amazingly comfyattached restaurantbig bathroomhotel restaurantbit datedlocation close to townbody washtwo night stayqueen bedwould definitely stay here againbreakfast and dinnerroad tripkangaroos grazinginformation centretv receptionelectric blankets
Filter
Updating list...
195 - 200 of 225 reviews
Reviewed December 31, 2008

During our trip around Victoria, we tried to stay at B&Bs but couldn't find anything that took our fancy, so we booked this motel. We were pleasantly surprised.

It is a great location, very central and close to a good restaurant. If the weather is good, you can sit and have your breakfast outside and watch the kangaroos.

Room was comfortable and very spacious with all the facilities you would expect from a Best Western. Our rate didn't include breakfast so we compared the cost of it here to 'in town' . It compared favourably and was OK - once again what you would expect.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank fredic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2008

This motel fails the ‘Shower Test’ (see my other reviews). The washroom let down an otherwise perfectly comfortable motel room. No bath but a brick built shower section which resembled something out of a World War barrack block. An open area within the wash-room tiled but without door or curtain, it was unappealing to enter and it proved impossible to achieve a comfortable water temperature for a shower once I had plucked up the courage to use the facility. Some sort of problem with the design of the plumbing system meant that I had to decide between a freezing cold or scolding hot shower. In addition the wash-room was quite cold, the room heating did not seem to flow through. Perhaps this is all part of a plan to ensure water usage ( a scarce resource in these parts) is kept to a minimum.

Our room contained 1 x Queen bed plus a single, a small table and chairs plus the usual TV, fridge, kettle etc. The décor was of a faced brick which we have found to be popular in this part of Australia, although the other fittings were not as stylish as the Comfort Inn in Port Fairy. The bed (equipped with electric blanket if required) was reasonably comfortable.

Although intermittent I was able to access free wi-fi from the room.

Stayed: April 2008
Thank KJMFourMarks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2005

I recently spent two nights in Halls Gap with my partner and stayed at the Colonial Motor Inn.

First impression was very good with lovely staff and nice presentation of hotel/motel. The rooms were really quite spacious though a bit dated - 70's style furnishings haha though that was not a problem as it was very clean and comfortable. We stayed in a deluxe spa room which has two person spa - nice and relaxing though spa was a little small still did the trick!

Location is great - just a few minutes walk into centre of town and close to restraunts etc.. The hotel itself has a restraunt that is open to public aswell and a breakfast bar for inhouse guests, continental breakfast included and hot dishes are at a reasonable price.

I'd say the highlight is the view, as it is located between two towering mountains it was great to wake up and see them with the sun rising over the top..

14  Thank jackmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michael5961, Owner at Comfort Inn Country Plaza Halls Gap, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michael5961, Owner at Comfort Inn Country Plaza Halls Gap, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews