We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unclean”

Glengarriff Town Houses
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Glengarriff Town Houses
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unclean”
Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for2 nights and upon entering it was very obvious that the townhouse had not been properly cleaned and had not had a big clean in quite a while. Dirty carpets, dirty kitchen cupboards, food stuffs behind lounge along with many dead flies, food jars on balcony and a putrid BBQ.

Sent an email to the manager with no reply.

Very disappointing.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trelane80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    7
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
4
4
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tegucigalpa, Honduras
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Modern townhouse (group of 5) - we were in the back so no traffic noise and main bedroom and living area faced onto reserve full of kangaroos and kookaburras.

Everything was new and clean and furnished (even decorations) like it was your own home. We were travelling with an infant (8 months) and townhouse had a portacot which was very handy, and as we werent eating out at night worked good for being able to cook all meals.

Room enough for 6 people (2x king beds + 2 singles) and 2 bathrooms (upstairs and downstairs)

Would recommend for couples or family travellers

Will definitely be back again

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Sir_Russman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2012

This was my second visit and my second stay in Unit 5 and both times i was very pleased with the accomodation. The first trip was July 2011 and i stayed with my family, it was perfect for the six of us, very spacious and well thought out and planned. My second stay was September 2012 when i went with my boyfriend and it was as lovely as the first time. The kitchen is fully equipped, each room is nicely decorated and set out and the spa baths are amazing! This accomodation suits families and couples, has beautiful views and wonderful wildlife sightings. The inclusion of the binoculars was a great thought. What better way to wake up then with kangaroos, deer and birdlife on your doorstep. Cannot wait to come back!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank SunLover677
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2012

We spent a weekend in Unit 5 and were a little disappointed that it didn't quite live up to its 4 1/2 star rating. On arrival the handrail for the stairs was hanging off the wall.On inspection of all areas it was clear the floors had not been mopped or vacummed since the prior tenants.Bit of rubbish were under the dining table. The upstairs bathroom floor was dirty and 1/2 used shampoo/conditioner bottles were still in the shower. In the downstairs bathroom,hair was all over the floor and in the spa. It certainly was off putting that basic cleaning hadn't been attended.
The hot water ran out on both nights before the 4 of us had bathed.
The units are well situated with a short walk into town. The unit was well equipped for our needs, shame the cleanliness let it down

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mocandgill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackburn, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
239 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2012

We stayed in Town House Number 2 and I would say that it had the best outlook of the 4 available (that I could tell). The balcony (it is double storey) looks out to Boronia Peak and the side windows have some young healthy trees that block off the neighbouring accommodations.
The kitchen was well equipped, and the airconditioners were very effective.
The cost per night is closer to $300 for 4 people and you may get a better price on "last minute deals" if you are prepared to take a risk on it being available when you want it.
We went on a couple of pretty tiring walks - one to Boronia Peak and the other to Hollow Mountain (both magnificent) and really enjoyed the spa afterwards.
Do NOT buy your groceries in Halls gap unless you are prepared to pay up to double the normal price. It is well worth taking the short drive to Stawell and stocking up at the regular IGA there!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Gingermegs55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Halls Gap hotels
0.5 mi away
Mountain Grand Guest House
Mountain Grand Guest House
#9 of 9 in Halls Gap
92 reviews
1.5 mi away
Grampians View Cottages & Units
0.1 mi away
Ellimata Holiday Cottages
Ellimata Holiday Cottages
#30 of 42 in Halls Gap
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Halls Gap Valley Lodges
Halls Gap Valley Lodges
#4 of 42 in Halls Gap
117 reviews
0.3 mi away
Halls Gap Motel
Halls Gap Motel
#5 of 9 in Halls Gap
116 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Grampians Motel & The Views Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glengarriff Town Houses? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glengarriff Town Houses

Property: Glengarriff Town Houses
Address: 194 Grampians Rd, Halls Gap, Victoria 3381, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Grampians > Halls Gap
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 42 Specialty Lodging in Halls Gap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Glengarriff Town Houses 4.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Glengarriff Town Houses reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glengarriff Town Houses Halls Gap, Grampians

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing