We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great caravan and camping ground in the heart of Halls Gap”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Halls Gap Caravan Park
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
69 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great caravan and camping ground in the heart of Halls Gap”
Reviewed November 9, 2013

This was a great little spot for my friends and I to camp in. Everything was available for our needs, and all amenities were clean.

We had decent sized camping lots and the staff were friendly.

The best bit is this camp ground is in the heart of Halls Gap and close to everything you need, even spectacular bush walking trails, with lots of animals on site to visit.

Definitely recommend staying here.

Room Tip: book in advance to get your choice of site, we managed to get the whole group side by side nestled b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natalie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewdeG, Manager at Halls Gap Caravan Park, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Thanks for the review Natalie. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    68
    11
    7
    1
See reviews for
43
52
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ballarat
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2013 via mobile

5 nights in our van, powered site, fairly busy, neat and tidy, best thing is location in centre of town, lots of wildlife, site was not very level and I had trouble levelling van. I would happily return again.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Stayed one night on way back from Flinders Ranges although park not very full on that night we were all packed in together. Sites quite small. Ablution blocks old with very cramped showers but clean. Position excellent with great views of Grampians. Overall felt expensive in relation to other parks we stayed in.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shirley s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

Gorgeous place to come and stay, although we have only camped here in tents, there are nice cabins available too. Such a nice open area with trees and parklands & bush nearby. We loved seeing the kangaroos hopping around the park. Our friends & I always stay here when we come to halls gap. We had everything we needed for camping- fire pits, bbq's, good shower blocks and generous size lots, all in the centre of halls gap!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Laus77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

The people at the park were very friendly and extremely helpful. This was my first try at a caravan holiday and they were very understanding about my lack a skills when backing the van. Also when we packed up early because heavy rain was forecast and moved into a cabin they deducted my caravan site fee off the price of the cabin. It is experiences like this which encourages me to try caravanning again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGCP, Manager at Halls Gap Caravan Park, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Hi Terry M A BIG thankyou from The staff at Hall Gap Caravan Park. We are all pleased that you will try camping again. Its such a great way to see this wonderfull country of ours. Hope you come back to Halls Gap and show us your improved camping skills :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

I tried to book this property for a long weekend. I booked through Wotif, the site said there was availability for the weekend. After booking and paying, I get a phone call from Wotif to say that the property is unavailable as the manager at Halls Gap has not updated the site to reflect that the rooms were sold out. This is completely unacceptable, I didn't even get a call from Halls Gap apologizing for the error or offering to find alternative accommodation. Very disappointing customer service!

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank Pamela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGCP, Manager at Halls Gap Caravan Park, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Hi I am sorry that there was a double booking at our park. Its Wotifs policy that we contact the company and not contact the customer.All we get is a booking slip with your name and the dates you booked and type of room you booked. We have only been with wotif online system for a week and there will be a few hicups and sorry that your was one of them . Halls gap caravan park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

This is a very very big park. Good amenities and concrete ground on powered sites. There is a communal kitchen with a big open fire which I happily played with for quite some time. Many kangaroos and ducks around, even encountered 2 deer in the evening. Centrally located, right opposite to Information center and shops.
We stayed on ANZAC day and for a powered site it was AUD38. At night well past 10PM there were groups of people playing guitars, singing loudly until very late. No one interfered.
Go down the road to the south tip of the town to Lakeside tourist park, for a more cozy and intimate feel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank echoytx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Halls Gap hotels
1.9 mi away
Mountain View Motor Inn & Holiday Lodge
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Country Plaza Halls Gap
2.5 mi away
Halls Gap Lakeside Tourist Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
BIG4 Grampians Parkgate Resort
1.4 mi away
Halls Gap Gardens Caravan Park
1.8 mi away
The Grampians Motel & The Views Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Halls Gap Caravan Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Halls Gap Caravan Park

Property: Halls Gap Caravan Park
Address: cnr School Rd & Grampians Rd, Halls Gap, Victoria 3381, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Grampians > Halls Gap
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 42 Specialty Lodging in Halls Gap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Halls Gap Caravan Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Halls Gap Caravan Park Halls Gap Caravan Park is the only park located in the center of Halls Gap township. A warm and friendly welcome and a pet friendly family environment awaits you at Halls Gap Caravan Park. Enjoy the Grampians at your door step. Bring the whole family and experience the delights of bush-walking, waterfall trails, fishing and mountain biking throughout the Grampians National Park. The most famous of Grampians walks - the Pinnacle, Wonderland Loop and The Grand Canyon - all start from within our grounds. Watch the kids enjoy a swim at the nearby pool or enjoy the large playground. Enjoy the convenience of the cafes, restaurants and tourist information center just across the road. Halls Gap Caravan Park is the perfect location to simply relax, enjoy the peace and tranquility of our magnificent surrounds and meet our resident kangaroos and native birds. Bring the whole family - the park now has all year camping with your dog on powered and unpowered sites. We also have dog friendly cabins, but this is limited so make sure you ask when making your reservation. Please read our pet policy for further information. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Halls Gap Caravan Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Halls Gap Caravan Park Grampians

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing