We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great and peacfull place”
Review of Halls Haven Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Halls Haven Resort
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Me and my husband had a wonderful time at Halls Haven Resort. The cabins are clean, comfortable, and have everything one needs. very peaceful place, and suites for families with children as well.
The staff is freindly and willing to help in everything.
We'll come again for sure...
Thx,
Netta

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank netta i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (63)
There are newer reviews for Halls Haven Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 63 reviews

Reviewed December 2, 2013

My wife and I arrived for a four night holiday and found the price of Halls Haven to be very reasonable. The staff were amazingly kind and the whole place felt very homey. We only really spent nights at the resort as we went on many walks while in the area, but it was always very quiet and the stay went by without a hitch. We both highly recommend Halls Haven Resort, and if we're ever going to Halls Gap for a holiday again, we will definitely be staying here.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChristianDow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

As a couple we rented a unit for four nights. It was clean and tidy, with towels and fully equipped kitchen.
The lady who owns it is very nice, and made us feel very comfortable.
You can play tennis (the lady will give you the raquets) and pay $1 for each ball.
There are some alpacas and goats in the property which makes it interesting for the kids, you can feed them and get close to them.
There is a nice lagoon in the middle, trees and native flowers. It's a peaceful place.
There;s a small place for barbecues too.
It's not the best thing ever but it was good enough. Had a good time.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catasanmartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Very reasonable rates, quiet setting, lots of emus and kangaroos to spot. Our kids loved the sports equipment (bikes, basketball hoop, etc) though the tennis court was waterlogged. Spacious units, free DVDs (big selection). We had one of the cheaper units, so stove was one of those little electric ovens with two stovetop elements, but we hadn't planned to cook dinner anyway. Beds very soft, so not great for those with back problems. All in all, great value and would probably stay again.

Room Tip: Get a three star unit instead of four star, and use your savings to buy dinner at the Indian restaur...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellingAussieMum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

We booked a 2 bedroom unit (with a small charge for linen), for 3 nights in April Driving through Halls Gap our GPS led us to the bush at the southern end of the property which we eventually found further down the road down a long drive. Evidently we were not the first to be led astray! The location was further out of town than we'd anticipated - we probably would have done more short walks had we been closer to the CBD. Friendly welcome. Nice view of the Grampians.
It would have been nice to try the deluxe cottage with spa and fire but it was hard to get 3 nights over the ANZAC Day period.
Our cabin overlooked the pond and was a bit on the dark side but cosy. Large dining table, 2 seater settee and 2 armchairs. My side of the electric blanket didn't seem to work but there were plenty of blankets in the wardrobe. Rusty BBQs. Lawn covered with roo poo but none in the bush behind the unit although we did see a mob in a far paddock nearer the road.
Commercial sized washing machine great for big backlog of washing. $2 + laundry powder $1.50
TIP Stock up in advance if self catering as there's only one superette in town.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank omahu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

we're a young family with 2 boys 7 + 9. had a great time relaxing by the pool, playing tennis, shooting the hoop etc . Not a luxury place but very comfortable, had everything we wanted and that's what counts. Would come back again

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ash6449
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

We have just returned from a really nice weekend at Halls haven. The Cabins are spotless and the loication is just lovely. The owners were very nice and the dog i think Jack was truly lovely and we had lovely pats. Would always stay there again. And would really recommend to anyone to stay here. But if you do and you go into Halls Gap do not eat at The Black Panther Cafe worst service ever.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Diamondmelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Halls Gap hotels
0.6 mi away
Mountain View Motor Inn & Holiday Lodge
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Country Plaza Halls Gap
3.0 mi away
The Grampians Motel & The Views Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Halls Gap Caravan Park
Halls Gap Caravan Park
#8 of 42 in Halls Gap
151 reviews
2.1 mi away
Halls Gap Motel
Halls Gap Motel
#5 of 9 in Halls Gap
119 reviews
1.5 mi away
BIG4 Grampians Parkgate Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Halls Haven Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Halls Haven Resort

Address: 2103 Grampians Road, Halls Gap, Victoria 3318, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Grampians > Halls Gap
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 42 Specialty Lodging in Halls Gap
Price Range: $102 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Halls Haven Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on 50 acres, our 1 and 2 bedroom self contained units surround our lake. We also have 2 deluxe 2 bedroom spa units fully self contained. All linen is supplied, swimming pool, tennis court and an abundance of local animals including kangaroos, emus and deer roaming over our property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Halls Haven Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Halls Haven Resort Halls Gap, Grampians

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing