We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
BIG4 Grampians Parkgate Resort
Nearby Hotels
D'Altons Resort(Halls Gap)(Great Value!)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gariwerd Motel(Halls Gap)(Great Value!)
$82
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Halls Gap Motel(Halls Gap)(Great Value!)
$77
$73
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Kookaburra Motor Lodge(Halls Gap)(Great Value!)
$81
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mountain View Motor Inn & Holiday Lodge(Halls Gap)(Great Value!)
$81
$76
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (627)
Filter reviews
627 results
Traveler rating
504
105
14
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
504
105
14
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjumping pillowbrick unittennis courtsgames roomcedar cabinensuite sitepancake breakfastkids clubkids activitiesgreat parkcaravan parkcamper trailergreat facilitiesgreat poollocal zoofantastic familypowered site
Filter
Updating list...
534 - 539 of 627 reviews
Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

We booked as a group in advance (back in April) we paid a deposit for booking which is fine (quite normal). We then received a letter saying we need to pay our full stay payment as it will be a busy weekend (we stayed June long weekend). Thought this was a bit rude considering we already paid a deposit and it takes 2 minutes to pay in full on arrival. We had a lovely lady called deb ring us on the Friday to ensure we were going to be there before reception closed. I thought that was nice. When we arrived we were escorted to our spot and all was well, we were also told about the hall where the big screen and wood fire was which was great.. We were camping in campers. (need heating which we had) although through the night we lost electricity 2 to 3 times so our heater shorted out. The next day we lost power again which didn't effect us (we have most things 12 volt) but our friends staying next door had their fridge etc on power which was disappointing lucky it wasn't hotter otherwise more of their food would have been ruined. We never got an apology for the electricity faults and when our friend asked for a discount because they have paid for a powered site and there is no power they got a very rude NO which is a bit disappointing as $50 a night for a powered site is quite expensive. The hall was good to watch the footy except the final Siren went and the lights were promptly turned on and basically that was our 'right time to get out call'. Also the toilets near the hall and camp kitchen etc dont have lights that work in the early morning so take a torch! Apart from the slightly rude management our stay was great. Toilets and showers very clean. Park overall is very clean. And we would stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank Beaujess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

This was the second time I have stayed at the Parkgate Resort. Being from South Australia I accidentally rang out of office hours but the phone was answered & Deb asked for my phone number so she could ring me back the following morning & she returned my call first thing.
We were happy with the service, the maintained park & our cabin...and were appreciative that the girls had put the heater on so the cabin was warm expecting our arrival.
$100 per night had us a deluxe cabin with a queen bed, electric blanket (that I was glad to see), 4 bunks, kitchenette & separate toilet & shower.
The only thing we would say a negative is my 6 foot + husband panicked when he saw that the stilts at the bed end of the cabin were standing in mid air due to water from the gutters downpipe was flowing down onto the dirt and the night we stayed it bucketed down, so we could understand how the creek edge was disappearing & leaving the cabins on the edge...but my husband doesn't like heights & calmed down when he realised there is no way the cabin would tip over if he stood right in that corner.
We were very happy with this stay & look forward to staying here again, but it made our next place of accommodation at Ballarat a let down.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dorygirl2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We had a night here before heading back to Melbourne city. The cabin was not bad at all. A room with 2 bunk beds plus a queen bed in the open social area then a small kitchen which good enough for light cooking and a bathroom. It sounds basic but more than enough for a short stay.

We cooked our own dinner and breakfast on next day. Please be reminded to buy your own food before heading there if you want to cook as it helps save time to search around in Halls Gap. You can even do barbecue if you want, they have barbecue pit available around the resort.

Bathroom is clean and they provide towel and toiletries. We have the queen bed which come with the electronic blanket while bf's dad and sister had the bunk bed and they don't have electronic blanket. Luckily we have many blankets and they could use it to keep them warm.

You can see kangaroos wander around during day time but be careful while you walking because you might just step on their poo poo.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

My husband and I booked in a caravan site to attend the Grape Escape in Halls Gap - one of the busiest times of the year in Halls Gap. From the moment we checked in we were struck by the helpful, friendly service of Deb and her team. Nothing was too much trouble, the amenities were clean (heated floor in shower block was a bonus for those very cold Halls Gap mornings!) and the park well maintained. We have already booked in again for 2014! Thank you :)

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michcran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

my family (2adults, 2 children under 6) recently stayed in a 2 bedroom brick unit here for 4 nights and loved it. the unit itself was clean and well equipped for cooking etc. kids loved the local kangaroos that were seen everyday with free range of the park. staff were very friendly and welcoming! will recommend this place to anyone who wants to stay at halls gap. thanks and see you again one day

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jessica m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews