We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“party poppers”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BIG4 Grampians Parkgate Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 31, 2013

The park is great, the area is amazing...but the 10pm curfew is a but to harsh on a Friday and Saturday night.. some leeway should be given for people who just want to catch up with friends and have a few laughs.. complainers should remember that when you choose to sleep in a tent amongst hundreds of people, "it won't be quiet" go to a hotel! and remember its a holiday! Relax

Room Tip: camp sites are social and NOISEY.. don't go if you want quiet & early nights
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kerryburns65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (572)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

498 - 504 of 572 reviews

Reviewed March 20, 2013

The caravan park facilities were excellent with the staff willing to help in any way they could with personal escort to caravan site and assistance in siting caravan. The location of the park even though not in the town center was ideal and not to far if you wanted to walk to the town. It was a nice quiet park with good flat sites with grass and small trees. Caravan access to the sites was good because they were nice and large sites. The only improvement that could be suggested is some low level (so it does not shine on the vans) lighting around the park to assist in seeing the road and pathways when visiting ementities at night.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geoff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Lovely greeting from reception staff & then when we got to our sight to park the van a lovely staff member "Phil" helped us park, even thought you are a Collingwood supporter you are a great guy LOL. Lovely park & surroundings plus lovely clean amenities, thanks for a short but sweet stay, we will be back. Alan & Angela N

Room Tip: We stayed in our own van but the accomodation looked really good, ideal for families
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Rosebird_17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

we arrived at the park on the 15th and stayed until the 18h of march,we were personally escorted to our site by very efficient staff, , we stayed in our jayco expanda caravan and had plenty of room on our site, the grounds were well cared for and clean .the ementites were spotless . the only "maybe" would like the ladies emenities to be swapped for the spot where the mens are for safety at night time . but ,over all we will certainly will be coming again.and hopefully soon
cheers caroline and max

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maxiPimpinio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

We required family accommodation in Halls Gap to attend a wedding recently. I booked in at this resort after seeing all the great things on offer for the kids to do.
The only downfall was the jumpy pillow being out of action and this was my main drawcard in staying there. Luckily it was a warm day (the only day we had free), so instead my 3 children went for a swim, then had a play in the games room.
The views from our cabin were glorious & fellow travelers were always kind & polite.
It was a pleasure staying at this resort for our short holiday, and would definitely stay here again (but for longer) on our next holiday in Halls Gap.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Travelling as a group, we all had a great time with our young families (mostly primary and pre-school aged children). We loved the pools, jumping pillow and playground - oh and the movies that were running throughout the day in the hall. The facilities were all very clean and the amenitites all well laid out. The park was manicured and very well presented. It was so refreshing to find happy staff ready to offer assistance (I wasn't sure about getting our camper trailer onto the site, but was quickly offered help by the park staff). We will definitely be back. Thanks for being such a child-friendly haven!
Simone

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CasanovaSim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

We camped at BIG4 GRAMPIANS PARKGATE RESORT in a powered site. Imagine being surrounded by the amazing Grampian Mountains with the natural ducks and Kangaroos living their daily life and you are in the middle of it all. The staff were so friendly and like all Big4 places, the children's play equipment, bouncing pillow and pools was a hit for our family.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank REVurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Halls Gap hotels
1.5 mi away
Mountain View Motor Inn & Holiday Lodge
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Country Plaza Halls Gap
1.0 mi away
Halls Gap Caravan Park
Halls Gap Caravan Park
#9 of 42 in Halls Gap
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
The Grampians Motel & The Views Restaurant
3.2 mi away
Halls Gap Lakeside Tourist Park
0.4 mi away
Gariwerd Motel
Gariwerd Motel
#1 of 9 in Halls Gap
746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BIG4 Grampians Parkgate Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BIG4 Grampians Parkgate Resort

Address: 2372 Grampians Road, Halls Gap, Victoria 3381, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Grampians > Halls Gap
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 42 Specialty Lodging in Halls Gap
Price Range: $83 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — BIG4 Grampians Parkgate Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Parkgate Resort is nestled in the foothills of the majestic Grampians National Park, and centrally located to Halls Gap. Parkgate offers you quality Cabin & Unit accommodation, Caravan and Ensuite sites and a fantastic family holiday in a safe, inviting and relaxing atmosphere.With a range of accommodation options to suit all budgets and situated in some of nature's most breathtaking scenery, you can be assured of a memorable holiday experience so enjoyable... you'll find it hard to leave.With our mountain backdrop and regular visits from the local wildlife, our accommodation choices will suit every taste and budget. Choose from spa units, one and two bedroom cottage units or our cedar cabins. All are self-contained with fully equipped kitchens, bathroom, heating and television. Come and enjoy some of the splendour that we at Halls Gap are privileged to live with every day. Access to the iconic views, features and walking tracks that make the Grampians special are within easy reach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your BIG4 Grampians Parkgate Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BIG4 Grampians Parkgate Resort Halls Gap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing