We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Halls Gap Valley Lodges
Nearby Hotels
Grampians Getaway Resort(Halls Gap)(Great Value!)
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Grampians View Cottages & Units(Halls Gap)(Great Value!)
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$66
$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grampians Eco YHA(Halls Gap)(Great Value!)
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Gariwerd Motel(Halls Gap)(Great Value!)
$82
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Halls Gap Caravan Park(Halls Gap)(Great Value!)
$95
$93
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Halls Gap Motel(Halls Gap)(Great Value!)
$77
$72
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kookaburra Motor Lodge(Halls Gap)(Great Value!)
$82
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mountain View Motor Inn & Holiday Lodge(Halls Gap)(Great Value!)
$81
$75
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveler rating
110
23
2
0
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
110
23
2
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswashing machinefully furnished kitchenfamily areasmall damspa villanice lodgespacious accommodationgreat accommodationqueen sizegreat housesulphur crested cockatoosgreat escapewhite cockatoosgreat for familiesfire pitbeautiful surroundseach morning
Filter
Updating list...
119 - 124 of 138 reviews
Reviewed November 14, 2012 via mobile

Upon check in we went to the reception desk and rang the bell and were greeted with a bubbly smiling lady, we didn't catch her name. She found our reservation and because we booked through wotif.com the bedding arrangement wasn't ideal and when we were talking to the lady she offered to put us in a room with the bedding configuration we wanted. The lodges were very nice, and gave you the feel of luxury whilst in nature, and the beds were fantastic, I didn't want to get up in the morning! There is a lot of wildlife around which for us was great but I know some people might not like it. If you wanted to sit outside the local cockatoos would gather around you and would take food from you. The location is excellent as it is less than a kilometre to the national park with nice walks. The town is only a little bit further
The only downside that the kettle in the room was quite grubby, but all in all a good stop

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HospitalityTrave11er
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jensterca, Manager at Halls Gap Valley Lodges, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2012

Sorry about the kettle they get a bit stained with the water up here, we have just ordered all new ones.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

The accommodation was well furnished and equipped, very clean and spacious. It had washing machine, refrigerator, microwave, oven, utensils/pans, heating/cooling and TV. However, rooms smelled a little bit musty and it is located at the far end of the town centre. I can imagine it would be a nice stay for families.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank silenceisgolden_oz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

As i called to make a booking we were greeted with Jennys friendly voice and i knew from then we had done the right thing. On arriveal we were booked into our cottage which was spotless you can tell it had been cleaned from top to bottom. The kitchen was fully equipped with all that was needed and the bathroom had a spa which my husband enjoyed thorougly the queen bed had crisp white sheets and was very comfortable. We enjoyed our walks and enjoyed the scenery and kangaroos that hopped by overall we hightly recommend Halls Gap Valley Lodges and we have already booked ourselves in for next year.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marilena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

We stayed for 2 nights after booking the winter getaway special on wotif. Our 2 bedroom unit was $99 per night.
I can't say enough about this accommodation. Perhaps didn't expect much for the price but it was perfect.
The hosts greeted us warmly and were friendly but not overbearing.
Our unit (#4) was spacious, exceptionally clean and had everything we needed.
The addition of a washing machine was great for the end of our holiday and saved us having to take all our clothes home to wash.
Split system heater worked perfectly and we weren't cold at all.
The reception area has a stack of dvds and board games if you need them which is great.
I loved the wildlife that visited us each day. Cockatoos who wanted our bread and the kangaroos who keep the grass down.
Will definitely be back especially if we can get a special again. I won't stay anywhere else in the grampians from now on.
I also loved that whilst there was the booklet in the room giving instructions on the property and the surrounding areas, it didn't feel like we were being lectured. Unlike the last place I stayed in the Grampians in 2010 which gave out what felt like a huge list of things we weren't allowed to do.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank seal_loves_holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012 via mobile

On arrival my partner and I were greeted by one of the owners who was friendly but seemed busy. We have spent 2 nights here and will sadly be leaving in the morning. The valley lodges are perfect if you are a keen bush walker. The spa is very much appreciated at the end if a tiring and cold day. We are lucky to have the place to ourselves but we could have easily brought some friends with us to make the cost of the cabin even cheaper as the cabin is very big gor only 2 people. With so much room to ourselves and all the amenities we could need we feel quite spoilt. The cabins are a 5-10 minute drive from the main shopping strip which isn't far but too far to walk at night after dinner. The local kangaroos, deer, rabbits, parrots, cockatoos and many small wrens are all very friendly and enjoy having breakfast with you. We are coming here again soon. The cheapest accommodation in Halls gap with a spa!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Munch86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews