We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Heatherlie Cottages Halls Gap
Bonnet Bay
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“good location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

Good location, comfortable room however Luxury is a bit ambitious. Thin scratchy towels, low quality soap/shampoo, lace curtains and fake flowers quite dusty. No sparkling wine & chocolate as advertised. It certainly meets your needs as a basic accommodation with the extra plus of a spa bath. Should not be advertised as luxury. I wouldn't stay again and wouldn't recommend if you want luxury accommodation.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sharon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gad_about_8, Owner at Heatherlie Cottages Halls Gap, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
We have not had the complimentary sparkling for about 7 years now,
I don't when or even IF this reviewer stayed but it certainly wasn't this November.
Our towels are new and fluffy.
For reviews you can actually trust try wotif.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    18
    3
    2
    3
See reviews for
Families
0
33
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

We stayed for a couple of nights. Location is great. Nice easy walk to the town centre. Very quiet and peaceful. The room was clean and tidy and the spa bath was awesome after a day of hiking. The room was very comfortable. The negatives are not enough information provided about the area and also no champagne and chocolates as per their brochure.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

Recently we stayed in this cottage and we loved it. Beautifully placed in a quiet location yet near to shops, major attractions. It also had an electric blanket which was very handy in cold nights. Big size bathroom which includes decent size Spa. Overall an excellent place to enjoy your holidays.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Hemant07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for three nights and over all our stay was nice.
The place was clean and tidy but unfortunately the bed was uncomfortable and the stove top was hard to cook on as it was old and didn't work properly.
Nice big spa, and and easy walking distance from the town.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mammy90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

This was a really nice open plan bungalow in a lovely area. The bungalow had everything needed and we enjoyed 4 relaxing days there, despite the 35 degrees plus temperatures prevailing at the time. Bed was large a lovely and comfortable , jacuzzi bath was lovely after mountain walking and the electric BBQ was really fantastic. On the down side, if this is to be accurately described as luxury accommadation , then a more comfortable settee is desperately needed, and some outside seating on the veranda that is more comfortable than the wooden bench is also badly needed. An hour sitting out there with a good book is quite a challenge of the best of bottoms!!! Also the welcome booklet at the property is fairly useless and needs some effort, first think we had to do was jump back in car and drive up to Tourist Info, and what was there was fairly poor

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wynne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

Managed to get this gem on a great 3-night mid-week rate. Has everything and a very comfortable King bed. Great facilities, bathroom terrific, full kitchen facilities, brilliant heating & quality TV/DVD. It's just out of town on the Mt.Zero road which led us up to some terrific wildflowers & the Heatherlie Quarry remains. The stone quarried from here ended up in the Melbourn State Library, Town Hall & Victoria's Parliament House. In fact they can still use this stone when required for repairs. Great to walk through the old rock & timber huts that still remain imagining how life was back then in the 1800's.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lou_HX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2012

Went to Heatherlie Cottages for a birthady get away with my partner.
Was happy with the cottages very charming and found everything we needed for a great weekend away in the Grampian's. My partner loved the double bathroom, great shower and cute king sized bed.
Cottages are a short walk to Halls Gap village but secluded enough to think you are off the beaten track.
Would stay there again and reccomend to others for a couples get away.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Halls Gap hotels
1.5 mi away
Grampians Chalets
Grampians Chalets
#11 of 42 in Halls Gap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
0.1 mi away
Marwood Villas
Marwood Villas
#8 of 42 in Halls Gap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Rocks Apartments
The Rocks Apartments
#39 of 42 in Halls Gap
3.0 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Pomonal Cottages
Pomonal Cottages
#2 of 4 in Pomonal
5.0 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
5.6 mi away
Aurora Cottages
Aurora Cottages
#1 of 4 in Pomonal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
1.6 mi away
Boronia Peaks Villas
Boronia Peaks Villas
#19 of 42 in Halls Gap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heatherlie Cottages Halls Gap? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heatherlie Cottages Halls Gap

Property: Heatherlie Cottages Halls Gap
Address: 23 Mt Zero rd, Halls Gap, Victoria 3380, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Grampians > Halls Gap
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 42 Specialty Lodging in Halls Gap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Heatherlie Cottages Halls Gap 4.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Features include:Double spa with a view of gas coal fire,100cm full high definition LCD TV and dvd,Washer/dryer,Fully equipped kitchen, Pod coffee machine, Linen and towels provided,King size 4 poster bed,Chathedral Ceilings,Climate control air conditioning,Individual BBQ, NO CHOCOLATES, NO CHAMPAGNE. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Heatherlie Cottages Halls Gap reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heatherlie Cottages Halls Gap Grampians

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing