We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Glenrowan Kelly Country Motel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ryley Motor Inn(Wangaratta)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Parkview Motor Inn(Wangaratta)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Advance Motel(Wangaratta)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lindenwarrah(Milawa)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveler rating
34
35
7
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
34
35
7
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsned kellyfamily roomking valleyfree dvdshelpful ownergreat showernext morningdvd playernight's sleeproom was spaciousstayed here for one nighta great place to staysucculent gardenwithin walking distancesiegesydneyheater
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 78 reviews
Reviewed January 28, 2014

We have stayed at the Glenrowan Kelly Country Motel a number of times when visiting the northern king valley area in Victoria.

The rooms are always clean, comfortable and the owners are always accommodating when it comes to assisting with any of our questions from directions to other town ships around the area to recommending wineries. You can tell they are lived in the area for quite awhile.. you can never go past local knowledge!

Would recommend this motel to anyone who is looking for budget-friendly accommodation without sacrificing the desire for a clean and comfortable space to rest.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie128_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

A friendly, clean motel. conveniently located in the center of Glenrowan opposite the railway station and next door to the Glenrowan Hotel. IMyroom contained a double bed and two single bunk beds. The small swimming pool looked good for the kids. The only negative that I can say is that the fridge was noisy and I had to turn it off to get some sleep. Breakfast starts at 7:30am, which was too late for me but there is a good cafe open about 6:30am, about 3 mins walk away, which will provide a big fried breakfast and coffee for about $18.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OzBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JLMSW, Owner at Glenrowan Kelly Country Motel, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Thanks Ozbee for the review and thanks for the alert regarding the fridge in one of our family rooms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

We stopped overnight on the way from Sydney to Bendigo.

This is a good, no-nonsense country motel with everything you would expect in a 3 star motel, at only $90 per night for a double.

The rooms are very clean, warm & comfortable, and the staff are very friendly and helpful

Recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peterg1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Stopped overnight in Glenrowan en route from Sydney to Melbourne. Friendly and helpful staff, clean and tidy room with a comfortable bed and enormous bath towels! The small but wide ranging library of DVDs to borrow is a nice touch. The recommendation of the bistro at the pub for dinner was a very good one also. I'd recommend as a good place to stop overnight.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

I stayed at this motel over the weekend with a couple of friends and can't speak highly enough of the place. The rooms are very clean, warm & comfortable with extra large bath towels! Such a luxury! The owners are very pleasant & friendly & bent over backwards to make sure that we had everything we needed. Conveniently situated in the heart of town, we were able to walk to all the attractions. Even the pub next door for our evening meal! Would highly recommend this establishment. We even got to borrow DVDs about Ned Kelly for free. This added to the entire atmosphere for the trip. Will definitely go back again!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heidi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews