We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"How's the Serenity".”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Glenrowan
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Glenrowan Caravan and Tourist Park
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“"How's the Serenity".”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012 via mobile

What a beautiful place this is. Owners Gary and Jill gave us a very warm welcome. This park is probably the most scenic I have stayed in on my journey so far. Kangaroos feeding in surrounding open spaces, birdlife abounds and magnificent views. The ablutions were immaculate and modern. I only wish I could have stayed longer. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Littleshuttle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    17
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
18
19
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay here- we camped with our 2 year old for 2 nights. Our 2 year old loved it- we woke up to kangaroos, giant turquoise parrots and cows! It is incredibly scenic. The hosts are so friendly and helpful. We went off touring for the day and came back to a campfire- all made up for us and going strong! Gary brought us wood for the fire each night. We ran out of milk and they gave us theirs. This is the place to stay!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chris1034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2011

We only stayed one night, but if time had allowed we would have loved to have stayed longer!

The cabins were clean, tidy and contained everything we needed! Owners also took great care of us as we were sick and struggling! For this we are very grateful!

Was also great having a sundonwner with kangaroos playing in a paddock in front of us!

Thanks

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SPB1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2010

The Glenrowan caravan park was very clean, the beds very comfortable and the hosts were very friendly and welcoming!
We really enjoyed our stay, and the price was amazing, we paid $80 a night and this cabin was refurbished with new beds and facilities, One of the best we've ever stayed in.
Excellent value for money

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stw70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2009

With not alot on offer in Glenrowan and wanting to see Ned Kelly country we thought we'd try our luck here. This was a great find - recently refurbished cabins and the owners tell me that they are planning on building more - this is a little hideaway secret (but its out now!). Fabulous value cabins, lovely view and friendly owners (with a crazy dog - that the kids loved). We only stayed one night but if we had more time we would have stayed longer. Well worth a stay if your in this area.

  • Liked — The view
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank TheTravelBugFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballarat
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2007

Just done a bit of touring round victoria and came across a great caravan park in Glenrohan. New owners have taken it over and completely revamped it. It is in a terrific bush setting with kangaroos grazing of an evening on the front paddock. The owners Gary and Jill are so friendly and nothing is any trouble. Onsite van are clean and comfortable and newly refurbished. Great Camp kithchen set up and they also had a big open fire going one night. When we were their they were just installing a new inground pool for summer.
Very reasonable with their prices too. Has not been re-rated yet as previously I believe it was in a terrible state. Well worth staying their in in the area.

Helpful?
2 Thank caravanaddict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glenrowan
8.2 mi away
Quality Hotel Wangaratta Gateway
9.4 mi away
Wangaratta Caravan & Tourist Park
14.0 mi away
Gateway Lifestyle Benalla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Glenrowan Kelly Country Motel
10.6 mi away
BIG4 North Cedars Holiday Park Wangaratta
11.8 mi away
Wangaratta North Family Motel
Wangaratta North Family Motel
#4 of 10 in Wangaratta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glenrowan Caravan and Tourist Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glenrowan Caravan and Tourist Park

Property: Glenrowan Caravan and Tourist Park
Address: 2 Old Hume Highway, Glenrowan, Victoria 3675, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Glenrowan
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Glenrowan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing