We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lucky dip”

Emperor Palace Restaurant
Ranked #101 of 191 Restaurants in Frankston
Restaurant details
Anna Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Lucky dip”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

First time we went there it was great, next time it was not so good. Pretty average, nothing to write home about.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank MAAA14782
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    3
    2
    0
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We keep going back!”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

We have been eating at this restaurant for approx 20 years. The new owners are great, the recent renovation looks good and the staff are always friendly. Great value - we don't think it's expensive at all. We have regular family get togethers for yum cha on Sundays and always have a great time. The Chinese broccoli is the best :)

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Peterbarry1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
117 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“A hidden gem in Frankston!”
Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

I have been going to this restaurant over the last five years.

The value for money has always been there, and the food is fantastic.

Recently the restaurant has been renovated inside and the atmosphere is great, similar to a restaurant you would go to in China Town in Melbourne.

Service is very friendly and attentive.

They serve Peking Duck too!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank melbourne505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankston, Australia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Disappointing Chinese”
Reviewed May 6, 2012

Dont waste your money here the food is awful!! Hubby and I had takeaway tonight, the satay chicken was dry and overcooked! The prawn rolls contained everything but prawn and were soaked in oil! This food is akin to bad chinese from 20 years ago!! Never again

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed March 14, 2011

Food is always wonderful (I am a frequent take away customer). Staff are friendly. Not the cheapest but the quality keeps me coming back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mellaroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Emperor Palace Restaurant also viewed

Frankston, Mornington Peninsula
Frankston, Mornington Peninsula
 
Frankston, Mornington Peninsula
 
Frankston, Mornington Peninsula
Frankston, Mornington Peninsula
 

Been to Emperor Palace Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing