We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Make sure you book”
Review of Hooked on Thai

Hooked on Thai
Ranked #2 of 219 Restaurants in Frankston
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed July 8, 2018 via mobile

Been here plenty of times since we moved down south. It’s really good! Consistently good! Authentic Aswell as reasonably priced. The old fella at the door is really welcoming and polite. Staff are all friendly. Can’t knock it, will be back

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Benno302018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (95)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 95 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2018

From the minute we arrived to Hooked On Thai we were treated like we were the only two in this very busy restaurant.

We were quickly greeted at the door, shown to our table and presented with cold water and menus. A quick drinks order and then the attentive waitress asked if we were ready to order.

In all honesty we were in a rush last night and explained to the waitress that we had one hour. She said that there would be no problems so we preceded to order. We ordered 5 dishes and they were presented in no time at all. All freshly cooked and on our table before we knew it. And the flavours were absolutely amazing.

My husband and I were so impressed - we will definitely be returning for food and service of that quality again especially with more time up our sleeve.

Well done to the management and staff of Hooked On Thai.... do yourself a favour you must go.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank HouseOfMurray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2018 via mobile

This restaurant simply has the most amazing Thai. Incredibly generous servings as well. Can't recommend it enough!!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank StaceyD1433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2018 via mobile

The best Thai I’ve had outside of Thailand. We had Chicken Panang Curry and Garlic Pepper Beef Stir Fry. The flavours were spot on and all ingredients were lovely and fresh. I also recommend the Fried Ice-cream which is to die for. Despite being a small restaurant, it didn’t feel cramped. Can’t wait to go back again to try more dishes.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank tarynboyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2018 via mobile

Really lovely staff and delicious food for a reasonable price. I go here all the time and would definitely recommend

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank adelel1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hooked on Thai also viewed

Frankston, Mornington Peninsula
Frankston, Mornington Peninsula
 
Frankston, Mornington Peninsula
Frankston, Mornington Peninsula
 
Chelsea, Greater Melbourne
Patterson Lakes, Greater Melbourne
 

Been to Hooked on Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing