We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay at the quest!”
Review of Quest Frankston

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Quest Frankston
Certificate of Excellence
Tasmania, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely stay at the quest!”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Just a short 1 night stay for me but the staff, room and service were wonderful! After a very long and tiring day it was great to be greeted with super fast check in, very friendly staff member and a gorgeous little welcome pack that included chocolate cookies among other treats! The room was great, so clean and well appointed and the bed was SO COMFY!! I would recommend this hotel to anyone - il be back!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mcredmk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane F, Manager at Quest Frankston, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear mcredmk,

Thank you for your recent review - we loved having you staying with us! The staff in front office, house keeping and maintenance are all working for your best experience possible. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you for your kind feedback and all the best in the financial year.

Best regards,

Diane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    141
    30
    16
    10
See reviews for
119
116
23
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We were thrilled with the location - close to shops and railway station. Even more pleased with the apartment as it far exceeded our expectations. Our two bedroom apartment was huge and there was plenty of room for all of us. The room was spotless and the beds were very comfy so we all had great nights of sleep! The staff were very friendly and went out of their way to assist with our requests and to provide information. Even after we had checked out, the staff called us to confirm a taxi booking to make sure we had made it to our destination. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shezwa11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
1 review
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Our second time staying in a 2 bedroom apartment at Quest Frankston. Karen was extremely helpful with our booking. The apartment was well equipped, comfortable and extremely clean. The location is perfect - only a short walk to the Bayside shopping centre. Will definitely visit again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NicoleSAus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
94 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

When part of a large group booking, you are never sure what to expect. I was more than pleasantly surprised.
Our 2 bedroom suite, with full kitchen, kitchenette , two bathrooms, and laundry facility exceeded our expectations.
The staff went out of their way to assist all requests, and even provided a courtesy bus service to transport the ladies to and from the Frankston arts centre.
I highly recommend the Quest Frankston for large group bookings, as well as family groups

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ries_Kitchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt Eliza, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Quest Frankston and The Boathouse are currently offering an Escape & Indulge Package, including a nights stay in a one bedroom apartment with welcome pack of wine, robes and slippers and a 3 course meal just across the road at The Boathouse Restaurant including a glass of sparkling wine. My man and I experienced this romantic package last week and were very impressed. The girls at the front desk were extremely helpful and our room was comfortable, clean and very spacious, perfect for an overnight stay or longer as there was a fully equipped kitchen, washing machine and dryer in the room.

We thoroughly enjoyed our dinner at The Boathouse Restaurant and treated ourselves to a glass of wine, bubble bath and some foxtel back at our room after dinner. My man had to leave early for work the next morning so I enjoyed a peaceful sleep in then wandered across the road to the beach for a walk along the foreshore. The Quest is only a 5 minute walk to the Bayside shopping centre (no need to fight or pay for a park!) and 10 minute walk to the stunning beach boardwalk.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cassielou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2013

We were off to a gala dinner at the Frankston Arts Centre for the Melbourne South East business awards. We selected Quest in Frankston because we usually find the Quest brand to be a good because they are always clean and comfortable and have a kitchen so you can decide to dine in or out. On this occasion we were dining out so it was for the certainty of a clean and well appointed room that we selected Quest.
From the initial welcome at reception through to the comfortable room and a good nights rest it was a really great stay.

Room Tip: Rooms toward the rear are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RayKayMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane F, Manager at Quest Frankston, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
Dear RayKayMelbourne,

Thank you for your response and contribution to TripAdvisor. I'm glad you had an enjoyable stay with us at Quest Frankston whilst attending the awards at the Frankston Arts Centre. The Frankston Arts Centre has some great shows on throughout the year; ideal for a night away (keep this in mind for next time).

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Diane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed April 18, 2013

My wife and me spent one night staying in Quest Frankston to celebrite her birthday. Very friendly reception, huge space for the one bedroom apartment. The rooms are clean abd tidy, everything we needed for cooking are in the kitchen. This apartment is also close to Frankston waterfront beach, and lots of nice restaurants and Frankston shopping center so the location is just great. We will definitely visit the Frankston beachfront next year again, and will most likely to stay with Quest

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy_JoJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane F, Manager at Quest Frankston, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Dear Andy_JoJo,

Thank you for your recent stay. We're glad you and your wife enjoyed our apartments; we offer a great getaway or short break option. Our location provides great access to explore the local area including restaurants and entertainment but far enough away from the road and hustle of the central business district (all of a 5 minute walk from us).

We look forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you for your contribution to TripAdvisor and your support.

Best regards,
Diane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frankston
7.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Brooklands Of Mornington
23.1 mi away
Rye Hotel - One Four Nelson
11.6 mi away
Atura Dandenong
Atura Dandenong
#1 of 2 in Doveton
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.1 mi away
Moonlight Bay Apartments
0.4 mi away
Quest Frankston on the Bay
0.1 mi away
Best Western Frankston International Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quest Frankston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Frankston

Property: Quest Frankston
Address: 377 Nepean Hwy, Frankston, Victoria 3199, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Mornington Peninsula > Frankston
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Frankston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Quest Frankston 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quest Frankston has been purpose built to accommodate both the corporate and leisure traveller. Located at the gateway to the Mornington Peninsula, Quest Frankston features 58 non smoking serviced apartments. Offering overnight stay to extended stay accommodation options comprising of studio, one and two bedroom serviced apartments.Our comfortably appointed, spacious and modern one and two bedroom apartments are completed with fully equipped kitchens, private laundry facilities, free wireless internet, balcony or patio, and separate living & dining area. Perfectly suited to overnight or extended stays for singles or families; business and leisure always.Quest Frankston offers a great base for travel to, from and between the Mornington Peninsula and Melbourne. Just a 5 minute walk is a range of restaurants, shopping and the beach. Let our friendly staff assist with your next stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Quest Frankston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing