We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant apartment”
Review of Quest Frankston

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quest Frankston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 10, 2013

On the Napean Highway, near to the beach and centre of Frankston.

$165 for a studio room. Plenty of private parking. Good fast check in. Very friendly staff. The buildings look quite new and well maintained.

Good size room with a small, but very functional kitchen. All very clean and tidy. Pleasant bathroom with in-bath shower. Very quiet.

The beach, shops & supermarket are a few minutes walk away.

Overall a very good package.

Only downside was charging for the internet. $15 for 24 hours is not too excessive, but most places give it free now and you could only use one device. The in-room log-on instructions are confusing and the staff struggled to help, but I eventually got on. They kindly refunded my $15 for my trouble which was a nice gesture.

The Quest Group have a good product here, but they do charge for internet and sometimes for parking and the charges can really add up. If the internet was free, I would have given it a 5*.

Room Tip: Beware the dreaded internet charge
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NeilandBarbara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane F, Manager at Quest Frankston, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2013

Dear NeilandBarbara,

Thank you for staying with us at Quest Frankston and your recent review. We are pleased you found our apartments comfortable and in a good location. We will certainly review the internet instructions; as we have recently changed from Broadband to Wireless, this is something that may need to be fine tuned.

Thank you for staying with Quest Frankston, we look forward to welcoming you back.

Best Regards,
Diane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (461)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

432 - 438 of 461 reviews

Reviewed December 1, 2012

Stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment for 3 nights. Was 2 adjoining 1 bedroom apartments with an adjoining door which was just great. Very roomy except dragging big suitcases up to the second floor via stairs was an effort. Reception staff were very friendly. The clothes dryer in the room overheated and nearly burnt my skin off. One of the blinds was broken in the lounge room. Both reported to reception. Was very noisy from apartment next to us coming up the stairwell and slamming doors. Got woken up a few times.

Room Tip: The apartments on the first or second floors would be very noisy. Maybe others around the front sect...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Etonbeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane F, Manager at Quest Frankston, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

Dear Etonbeach,

Thank you for your review of Quest Frankston.

Yes we do promote a happy and healthy lifestyle with our stairs to apartments. We have staff who are happy to assist with luggage to and from rooms; alternatively the spacious ground floor apartments are best for those who are staying us long term or have difficulty with stairs.

I trust you reported the maintenance issues directly to reception for ensure these were attended to promptly to make your stay more enjoyable. Our caretaker was notified of the disturbance regarding the noise and I understand this was dealt with without delay once we were made aware.

Thank you for staying with us. I am sorry to hear your mixed feedback. Please think of us again if you are travelling to the Mornington Peninsula and give us another chance to have a wonderful stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

I stayed here on business, front desk staff are great. There was an issue with the company credit card. Staff did the best they could in terms of chasing it up and resolving it.

Good spacious rooms, very clean.
Fantastic that the italian restaurant delivers and charges to the room.
Be warned - there are no lifts so if you have a bad back or bad knees, you may want to get assistance.
Fully equipped kitchen is great (didn't use it as I was only staying for the night)
My only negative about this was the extremely noise split system - modern room - ancient split system. Sounded like it was about to die on it or fall off the wall.

Excellent sleep though, not overly firm mattress.
Will stay again when in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dennis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane F, Manager at Quest Frankston, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

Dear Dennis0111,
It was a pleasure accommodating you for your recent stay. As I mentioned on arrival there are a number of local restaurant a short walk from Quest Frankston and I am glad you found the restaurant chargeback convenient for your dinner. The mattresses are treated as part of the Healthy Hotel Program which I’m sure would have assisted with your excellent sleep. I trust you have also received your QCLUB nomination in your email.
We look forward to welcoming you again.
Best regards,
Diane Fisher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

We stayed here recently as we had a party to go to in Frankston. Typical Quest accommodation, spacious apartment with fully equiped kitchen and washing facilites. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Only complaint I have about the property is there are no lifts!! Not good if you are on an apartment on the upper floors and have to drag suitcases up four flights of stairs. We would stay here again, but request a ground floor apartment.

Room Tip: No lifts, so ask for a ground floor apartment if you have large suitcases or can't use stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clermont_Cowgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane F, Manager at Quest Frankston, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2012

Dear Clermont_Cowgirl,

Thank you for your review and contributions to Trip Advisor. We look forward to welcoming you back into one of our spacious one bedroom apartments ground floor. In the event this is unavailable, we would be happy to assist with your luggage.

Happy travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

I have stayed here a couple of times and recommend the larger servied apartments not studios. The locations is extremely convenient and quiet. The property is quite secure and the room spacious, well equiped and very comfortable.

Breakfast is forgetable - try a cafe in Mt Eliza.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank belladonna01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

large rooms. quite new. staff lovely. location on highway about 5 min walk to shops. would highly reccommend.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 862mark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane F, Manager at Quest Frankston, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2012

Dear 862 mark,
Thank-you for your recent stay with us at Quest and taking the time to review us online. We are pleased that you enjoyed both our apartments and service. Thank-you for the recommendation, we look forward to welcoming you, your friends and family at Quest Frankston in the near future. Warm regards Diane Fisher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2012

Staff couldn't be more helpful and had great solutions to some problems that arose. Typical Quest accommodation. Great place to stay and I will certainly stay here again if we are in the area

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ferd160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane F, Manager at Quest Frankston, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2012

Dear Ferd 160,
Thank-you for taking the time to provide your feedback about your recent stay with us. We truly appreciate positive reinforcement and suggestions for improvement. The team is pleased to learn that you found their service helpful and when issues arose, they were solutions focused. We are also happy to know that you found Quest Frankston enjoyable and we look forward to welcoming you back. Best Regards, Diane Fisher Property Team Leader.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frankston
7.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Brooklands Of Mornington
0.4 mi away
Quest Frankston on the Bay
0.1 mi away
Best Western Frankston International Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Frankston Motel
Frankston Motel
#2 of 3 in Frankston
119 reviews
3.3 mi away
Frankston Holiday Park
Frankston Holiday Park
#1 of 1 in Carrum Downs
127 reviews
7.6 mi away
Mornington Motel
Mornington Motel
#2 of 2 in Mornington
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quest Frankston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Frankston

Address: 377 Nepean Hwy, Frankston, Victoria 3199, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Mornington Peninsula > Frankston
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Frankston
Price Range: $95 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Quest Frankston 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quest Frankston has been purpose built to accommodate both the corporate and leisure traveller. Located at the gateway to the Mornington Peninsula, Quest Frankston features 58 non smoking serviced apartments. Offering overnight stay to extended stay accommodation options comprising of studio, one and two bedroom serviced apartments.Our comfortably appointed, spacious and modern one and two bedroom apartments are completed with fully equipped kitchens, private laundry facilities, free wireless internet, balcony or patio, and separate living & dining area. Perfectly suited to overnight or extended stays for singles or families; business and leisure always.Quest Frankston offers a great base for travel to, from and between the Mornington Peninsula and Melbourne. Just a 5 minute walk is a range of restaurants, shopping and the beach. Let our friendly staff assist with your next stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Quest Frankston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing