We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brunch”
Review of Eeny Meeny Cafe

Eeny Meeny Cafe
Ranked #5 of 219 Restaurants in Frankston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $16
Description: Step into eeny meeny and be greeted with a warm atmosphere, friendly smiles, and the enticing aromas of a creative kitchen and superb coffee. The interesting Specials Board is always delectable and the secluded courtyard is an oasis in Frankston.
Restaurant details
Description: Step into eeny meeny and be greeted with a warm atmosphere, friendly smiles, and the enticing aromas of a creative kitchen and superb coffee. The interesting Specials Board is always delectable and the secluded courtyard is an oasis in Frankston.
Reviewed July 10, 2018

I rang early on a Sunday morning (leaving it to the last minute!) to book a table for 10 people - they don't take reservations, however they were very accommodating when we arrived and helped us secure a table for our intended group.
Brunch was great - we all enjoyed it - and unlike some other places, we were able to pay very easily with split bills.
Our new go to place!

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rachelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (68)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 68 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2018

Step into a little hideway in downtown Frankston that serves delicious food and has great ambiance. Its a little like stepping back into the 50's with the walls covered with old LP's. Sit out the back in the cute covered yard and relax. Its my go to place to find the best breaky and get my tea in a Tea Cup- love their collection of teaspoons!

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank debfoodstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2018

We needed a quick pit stop for coffee and toilet and were well served here. The prices and coffees were good and a snack of toasted sandwich was delicious, inexpensive, and they thoughtfully split it onto two plates for us. My black coffee came with a small glass of soda water.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank platypus150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2018 via mobile

Had a great breakfast here - in fact it was mind blowing, from the specials board... kimchee rice egg radish, so delicious.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Stephanie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2018 via mobile

I have been here a few times now, and it has not disappointed!

Staff are wonderful, friendly, accommodating and knowledgable!

The food, is fresh and mouth watering, delicious!
Coffee is outstanding too

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank katG4764ZX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eeny Meeny Cafe also viewed

Frankston, Mornington Peninsula
Frankston, Mornington Peninsula
 
Chelsea, Greater Melbourne
Frankston, Mornington Peninsula
 
Frankston, Mornington Peninsula
Frankston, Mornington Peninsula
 

Been to Eeny Meeny Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing