We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“weekend in Frankston”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Frankston International Motel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Frankston
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“weekend in Frankston”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014

Just spent a weekend at Best Western Frankston, the first time my husband and I have gotten away on our own for way too many years. I booked a deluxe spa room but we were a little disappointed the spa was small and the room a little dated. The hotel is located very close to shops and eating though, highly recommend the RSL for a top quality club food.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank 4happy_travellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FIM389, Owner at BEST WESTERN Frankston International Motel, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Thank you very much for giving us feedback on your recent stay at BEST WESTERN Frankston International. I am sorry that you were disappointed with the size of the spa. Our motel has 38 rooms with corner spas of that size in the ensuites, but we also have 2 luxury rooms with larger spas in the bedrooms. I will happily upgrade you to one of these rooms if you are looking to stay in Frankston again soon. Kind regards Phil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    54
    31
    5
    2
See reviews for
19
57
7
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
113 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2014

Dont be put of by the dour outside appearance which do no favours to your initial impressions.
The rooms were large and clean well furnished with a nice bathroom. Free Wifi availabe. Some rooms require use of outside steps, but help was offered with the bags. It is convienent for all the facilities the Frankston area has to offer as well as being close to Portsea and Phillip Island.
We took the B&B + Evening meal deal which was excellent value.The food was top class. The staff were friendly and helpful. I would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sirleeolgit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FIM389, Owner at BEST WESTERN Frankston International Motel, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on recent stay at BEST WESTERN Frankston International. We appreciate it when our guests tell us where we can improve. We are extremely proud of our team who go out of their way to assist our guests. We have a very experienced and talented Chef who produces great quality food and we are always happy to package up our accommoadtion with Food and Beverage options. We look forward to welcoming you back when next you have the occassion to visit Frankston. Regards Phil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014 via mobile

I stayed there in February 2014. Just over an hour to Phillip Island by car, just under an hour to Portsea by car, ten minute walk to long sandy beach, ten minutes walk to town centre restaurants and shops, five minute walk to railway station which is forty five minutes to Melbourne City Centre. Old, but clean rooms, plenty of parking. Very friendly and helpful staff. Food in restaurant was good and plentiful. I'd stay there again

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Joeshoey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FIM389, Owner at BEST WESTERN Frankston International Motel, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Thank you very much for choosing to stay at BEST WESTERN Frankston International Motel and for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. We are extremely proud of our team of friendly staff who go out of their way to look our guests. Our motel is the only accommodation in Frankston with a licensed restaurant serving breakfast and dinner and our talented chefs provide good quality meals which our guests tell us are great value. We are continally spending money on upgrading the facilities in our generous size rooms and hopefully you will be pleasantly surprised when you next have the occassion to stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Phil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014

Our one night stay at this motel was part of our first stay in Frankston. Upon checking in, I found the staff to be exceptionally friendly, courteous and helpful. They were truly excellent to deal with.

Our room was a comfortable size, clean, and comfortably appointed. Interestingly, the bathroom was large and contained a spa which was both enjoyable and relaxing to use. Unfortunately, the room was looking a little tired and could benefit from some modernisation. However, that didn't detract from what I think was a good value room.

There was a good selection of channels to choose from on the TV, including a couple of in-house movie channels which proved to be quite useful to us.

Overall, I have no complaints with this hotel and would happily choose to stay here again when I'm next in Frankston.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pseudonym5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FIM389, Owner at BEST WESTERN Frankston International Motel, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Thank you very much for choosing to stay at BEST WESTERN Frankston International and for taking the time to give your feedback on your stay. We are extremely proud of your friendly team of staff who go out of their way to look after all of our guests. We are continually spending money on upgrading the facilities in our rooms and hope that you will be back soon so that we can welcome you back. Kind regards Phil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bendigo, Australia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014

We went to Frankston to go to the Storyland sand sculpting and was only going to go for 1 night. The accommodation was so affordable we ended up going for 2 nights. It was my first visit to Frankston. The Best Western Frankston is by no means a 5 Star rating, it is a very clean motel and the staff were very friendly. Breakfast was excellent and very cheap. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PEN70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FIM389, Owner at BEST WESTERN Frankston International Motel, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at BEST WESTERN Frankston International and for choosing to stay an extra night. We really appreciate it when our guests give us feedback on their stay. We are extremely proud of our team of staff who go out of their way to look after all our guests. We are the only accommodation in Frankston that offers breakfast to their guests and we are very happy that you enjoyed your breakfast.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Phil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

Our room was very spacious, but was quite dated. It had a spa but didn't work. There were ants and little bugs flying around the bathroom.
Wifi is great though. The night we stayed was really cold so we turned on the heater and it was really noisy.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dorami-chan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FIM389, Owner at BEST WESTERN Frankston International Motel, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear Dorami-Chan,
Thank you so much giving me feedback about your recent stay at our motel.
I am extremely sorry that you had flying insects in your bayhroom and a noisy airconditioner.
Just so you know in future we do have 24 hour reception, so that if any of our guests experience difficulties we can usually fix them on the spot or relocate them to another room.
I have been unable to ascertain which room you actually stayed in but I will have my maitenance team check all of the airconditioners to work out which one was noisy. Thanks again for your feedback and I look forward to welcoming you back if you have an opportunity to visit Frankston again. Best wishes for 2014. Kind regards Phil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chirnside Park, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

If you are planning to stay in frankston you MUST stay here the rooms are clean and spacious the staff especially Nathan at reception is so helpful and very friendly I have been coming here for 5 years now and cannot fault it.thank you again for a wonderful stay I will be back again this year 1000/1000

Room Tip: It doesn't matter what room you choose they are all fantastic you won't be disappointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FIM389, Owner at BEST WESTERN Frankston International Motel, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear Pat,
Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us again and for giving us feedback on your stay.
We try very hard to look after all of our guests and really appreciate it when they keep coming back. We are extremely proud of the service that Nathan and all of the team provide and the choc dipped strawberries for your anniversary is just one of the ways we can say thank you for being such loyal customers. Have a very happy and safe new year and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Phil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frankston
7.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Brooklands of Mornington
23.0 mi away
Rye Hotel - One Four Nelson
13.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Buckingham International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel 115 Kew
3.4 mi away
Frankston Holiday Park
Frankston Holiday Park
#1 of 1 in Carrum Downs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quest Frankston
Quest Frankston
#1 of 6 in Frankston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Frankston International Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Frankston International Motel

Property: BEST WESTERN Frankston International Motel
Address: 389 Nepean Hwy, Frankston, Victoria 3199, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Mornington Peninsula > Frankston
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Frankston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN Frankston International Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Frankston International Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing