We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My stay at Frankston Motel”
Review of Frankston Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Frankston Motel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Frankston
Belgrade, Serbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“My stay at Frankston Motel”
Reviewed June 12, 2014

I stayed at this motel around the New Year's Eve and I can honestly say that it is one of the best motels I have ever been to. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful and the hygiene is impeccable. The rooms are spacious, there is a swimming pool and a tennis court. Prices are reasonable and I am sure to come back when I visit Australia again. I recommend to everyone to visit the "Frankston Motel".

Dusica Djokic,
Serbia

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dusica D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    41
    27
    5
    5
See reviews for
28
37
10
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sale, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2014

We need to say first of all that the stand in manament were friendly and helpful. As for the room it was clean and probably all that one could expect for the price.BUT I did fin a dead black cricket under the pillow--and didn't dare tell my wife or we would have had to move out. But it really is the first time ever I have found no shampoos or soap; instead foamy soap which does not do the job properly on the body, and most certainly not of the hair. Whilst there was no false promises of the following it is generally everywhere considered normal--and I stay in 20 motels a yearThen there was no cuttlery or crockery. No cooked breakfasts available and the nearest meal place was the big M a short drive away. The pillows were uncomfortable and the bed hard. The doors were sticking too. The TV remote played up and each button did everything but what it was supposed to, then with no TV guide we just shut it down and gave up. Sorry owners--but you need truth as well as kind reviews.

Room Tip: Try the next motel
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Location not too bad as close to Franston and short drive to Mornington. However the road noise rather spoilt to week for us as we didn't get much sleep. If you can get a room away form the main road it is a nice place to stay

Room Tip: Do not choose rooms one to twelve as too close to the main road and it is noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ronthegolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2014

We stayed at this pleasant motel on the 13th February 2014 and were very impressed.
Out of five motel stays in that week, this was the least expensive and one of the best. It was the only one that provided full kitchen facilities, including a sink, plates, cups, cutlery and tea towel.
The room was spotlessly clean. Fresh bottled milk was provided free and there is 3rd party wifi at a reasonable price. The room was smallish but adequate for a couple and represented excellent value.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Greg_Brisbane08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2014

stayed with friends for one night we had rooms 8 and 9 and were happy with our stay the rooms were clean and the staff were friendly highly recommend this motel to everyone.If in the area again would stay for longer than one night.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brent v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nantwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
424 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2014

The room was rather small but did have a separate kitchen section with full sink which was useful. It was clean, a bit dated, TV was very small, air con worked but was noisy. Soap was in dispensers on the wall and totally useless for showering or shampooing, ok for a hand wash.
The pillows were the most uncomfortable I've ever had, rock hard.
For the money this motel is ok, nothing really to dislike, average.
Reception staff were very friendly.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alisonka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Great value stayed with a friend. Nice quite. Value for money. Breakfast was great value. Tennis court and basketball and pool was great to play. Large t.v. rooms clean and comfortable. Recommend Frankston for couples.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vic3014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frankston
6.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Brooklands Of Mornington
5.1 mi away
Frankston Holiday Park
Frankston Holiday Park
#1 of 1 in Carrum Downs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
2.7 mi away
Best Western Frankston International Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Quest Frankston on the Bay
2.8 mi away
Quest Frankston
Quest Frankston
#1 of 6 in Frankston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
6.3 mi away
Mornington Motel
Mornington Motel
#2 of 2 in Mornington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Frankston Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Frankston Motel

Property: Frankston Motel
Address: 233 Frankston-Flinders Rd, Frankston, Victoria 3199, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Mornington Peninsula > Frankston
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Frankston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Frankston Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Frankston Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing