We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great value” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Frankston Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Frankston Motel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Frankston
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2013

With our work in Melbourne, we stay at a lot of motels. The Frankston Motel is one of the cleanest, friendliest and best value, I have come across. The owners are always helpful. We have always felt safe there, it very quiet and peaceful. Would highly recommend it .
Margaret B

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank margaret b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    41
    27
    5
    5
See reviews for
27
37
10
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane Qld
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

We stayed here for two nights in August 2013, and found the staff very helpful and friendly. For four adults the price was excellent, and all areas on the Mornington Peninsula were very accessible. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DesScribe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
156 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

We stayed here one night to avoid driving all the way back to Melbourne after visiting Philip Island. The motel was clean, the room was big and staff was kind. Breakfast included in our fare was basic, but given the price we paid (and comparing it to other hotels in Oz) we can not complain.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Arale N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

Booked for a three night stay from the 19th of August the weather really turned sour typical Melbourne Cold weather the motel unit heater failed to even warm the room the taps in the kitchenette were leaking over the wall the bathroom taps were hard to turn off bedside lamps didn't work but management supplied new globes for them if it wasn't for the electric blanket I think we would have froze the room was very small by usual standards so was the double bed
On the good side the hot water in the unit was excellent also it was convenient to where we wanted to be and although very close to the main highway was very quiet

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Harlequin45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

Like:The staff was friendly. She even proivde us more milk knowing that we have kids with us. The location was quite near to the Bayside shopping center. About 10 min drive.
Dislike:The warmer in the room was not working to our expectation. We had a family suites and the room was big but the warmers was small. It did not warm the whole room and it was pretty cold in the room even we had on it to the highest temperature. Through the beds have electric warmer but you would not want to walk around in the room as it was cold. Even the toilet was cold too.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Frankey N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
89 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

Ended up paying $120/night including breakfast. Opting to pay $8 incremental for the breakfast was a mistake. Very basic (cereal, bread, jam, butter).

Old rooms, needs a bit of a refurbishing. Clean although looks dusty because it's old. Useful only to drive-in, drive-out and just spend 10 hours there (sleep).

Wi-fi is very limited (a problem these days). Didn't use the swimming pool.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PaniosBanios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakes Entrance
Level Contributor
239 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

If is clean basic but comfortable accommodation you want this is for you. Nothing special and only a basic continental type breakfast available, but the room was clean and had all the basics. Very affordable off the street, if a little noisy with traffic close by. Plenty of opening windows and old but serviceable A/C. Walk in shower.

Room Tip: If noise worries you ask for a room towards the rear of the property
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JJ689
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frankston
6.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Brooklands of Mornington
5.1 mi away
Frankston Holiday Park
Frankston Holiday Park
#1 of 1 in Carrum Downs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
2.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Frankston International Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Quest Frankston on the Bay
6.3 mi away
Mornington Motel
Mornington Motel
#2 of 2 in Mornington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
2.8 mi away
Quest Frankston
Quest Frankston
#1 of 7 in Frankston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Frankston Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Frankston Motel

Property: Frankston Motel
Address: 233 Frankston-Flinders Rd, Frankston, Victoria 3199, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Mornington Peninsula > Frankston
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Frankston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Frankston Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Frankston Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing