We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Flinders Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$98
$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
RACV Cape Schanck Resort(Cape Schanck)(Great Value!)
$99
$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lindenderry at Red Hill(Red Hill)(Great Value!)
$248
$186
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairways Resort(Rosebud)(Great Value!)
$89
$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peppers Moonah Links Resort(Fingal)(Great Value!)
$142
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Admiral Motor Inn(Rosebud)(Great Value!)
$86
$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jackalope Hotel(Merricks North)(Great Value!)
$434
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bay Motel Safety Beach(Mornington Peninsula)(Great Value!)
$95
$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Island Break Cottages(Cowes)(Great Value!)
$121
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
$59
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (331)
Filter reviews
331 results
Traveler rating
187
109
20
9
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
187
109
20
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbassmornington peninsulacar parkacross the roadmini barthe ground floormodern roomsthe pubcooked breakfastquality linencomplimentary breakfastfree wifilong weekendboutique hotellocal producetwo night stayenjoyable stay
Filter
Updating list...
275 - 280 of 331 reviews
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Had a two night stay in January. Lovely rooms, well decked out, all the mod cons, friendly and helpful staff. Bed was divine and bath a treat. Great location, food in hotel was excellent. Definitely will stay again, thank you.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

We booked at the last minute, but the rooms were light and clean and modern. Bed comfy - very important detail in my reviews. Would stay again without hesitation. Not initially sure about our balcony view out over the carpark at the back of the hotel, but after a while you didn't notice it. Very quiet and peaceful.

I haven't been to the area for years and loved exploring some of the cafes/restaurants/dairies/breweries/hotsprings etc. Gorgeous coastal walks.

We had dinner inhouse at Terminus one night - pretty amazing menu. Very ambitious and perhaps a little over the top - I had pigeon (not my favorite) and then brisket (tender and rich). In fact the menu underplayed the complexity of the dishes. Service was impeccable. The highlight was definitely the signature Turkish Delight souffle which will never be forgotten - TD is not one of my favorite things, but how on earth did they recreate it so well in a fluffy lolly pink souffle form, plus those little gooey individual bits of TD at the bottom. I may not have been converted to a TD fan, but this dessert is permanently stamped in my brain! A must try, even if just for the experience.

Dinner at the bistro was cheaper but not cheap - nothing special.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Omowizard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2013 via mobile

We only stayed one night, however we would have been more than happy to stay longer as the rooms were very comfortable and the staff were very friendly. Room was clean light and spacious and the bathroom was modern and had everything you would need including Aveda toiletries, a comb and nail file.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Rindabel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

We had not spent much time in this area so did not know what to expect. We had booked a special dinner in town and checked into Flinders Hotel for the night. We did not eat there so cannot comment on food, but the property and rooms were immaculate. Very modern and new decor, clean, comfortable. I would certainly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bethy641
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013 via mobile

I stayed over the weekend with a group of friends as we travelled through the Mornington peninsula area. The rooms were spacious and so was the bathrooms. Very comfortable linen, soft beds and great bathroom amenities which were Aveda products. Staff were very welcoming and the breakfast was lovely. Would recommend to friends looking for accommodation in the area.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
Thank BeWorldly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews