We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice atmosphere, great menu and wine list” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Attunga

Attunga
Ranked #13 of 29 Restaurants in Falls Creek
Price range: $9 - $27
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Description: Attunga Lounge Bar and Restaurant is situated within Attunga Alpine Lodge and offers share plate style dinning in a relaxed atmosphere. Share a meal in the lounge area taking in the views while enjoying our fireplace or have a more formal seating in our restaurant during the winter months.
Falls Creek
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Nice atmosphere, great menu and wine list”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

The atmosphere is nice, food is great and an excellent wine list. (Beer selection could be better), The seating is ok but does need updating in the restaurant and lounge. An overall good dining experience. This lodge has very good views which are unfortunately lost when dining at night.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Fallscreek5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lees Restaurant A, Owner at Attunga, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Hi Fallscreek5

Thank you for the review and feed back

You’ll be please to know we now have increased our product range and now have over 16 different beers available.

I have been looking at replacing the furniture for some time but haven’t quite found anything suitable. Hopefully we have a good year and can do it before next season.

Hope to see you again this year

The Attunga Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    6
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great, Fantasic Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2012

Loved the view and the bar. The food was awesome. We had happy hour every day and Paul Gibbs played the grand piano for 3 or 4 nights while we were there.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank dmsooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lees Restaurant A, Owner at Attunga, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Hi dmsooo

Thank you for the review (you’re becoming a regular for us)

I’m glad you enjoyed yourself one again and we hope to see you in 2013.

And yes we will have Paul Gibbs playing the grand piano again this year

The Attunga Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noosa Heads, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Memory to Bob Lee”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

Haven't been to Attunga for a while but keep hearing great reports and it is a testament to the wonderful Bob Lee

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Pip W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lees Restaurant A, Owner at Attunga, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Hi Pip

Thank you for your comments on Trip Advisor

Yes, we wanted Falls Creek to recognise Bob Lee and the Lee Family for their contribution and what better way than to name the restaurant after them

The Attunga Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
106 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Great food, great position.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

The food here is excellent. Not cheap, but really well done. Entrees are around $15 and mains are all between $35 and $40. You expect high prices at a ski resort, but high quality does not always follow. All our dishes, however, were excellent. The standout for me on a recent visit was a delicious entree of cured atlantic salmon topped with a scallop ceviche - a truly impressive dish.

The wine list was pretty good too, with some good local options at reasonable prices, and the view, if you're there during daylight hours, is excellent.

Service was excellent and as long as the fairly dates decor doesn't bother you, Lee's would be a good choice for a romantic dinner for two, or a long dinner/lunch with friends. There is also a bar with the same fantastic view for an apres ski drink.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jonmerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lees Restaurant A, Owner at Attunga, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Hi Jonmerry

Thank you for your feed back

I glad you enjoyed the menu and wine selection. The seating is on my list of things to replace when possible.

We have the sane Chef(s) again this year so we hope to at least offer the same quality as previous years.

In comparison to other restaurants on the mountain I thought our pricing was very good but I will take on board your comments.

The Attunga Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Attunga also viewed

Falls Creek, Victoria
Falls Creek, Victoria
 
Falls Creek, Victoria
Falls Creek, Victoria
 

Been to Attunga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing