We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cedarwood Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012

The 3 of us stayed 7 nights at Cedarwood (2 bed apartment 24) 7th-14th August 2012 and we had a fantastic time! Cedarwood is most definitely worth a stay. It was spotlessly clean (and I mean spotlessly!!), had everything we needed and with a super homely feel. Very efficient and polite Narelle on reception was always on hand to help with any inquiries. Cedarwood is excellently located with easy ski-in-ski-out access and surrounded by lovely cafes and restaurants (with Silverski's Japanese inspired Oshi-Go A MUST!!). Loved the entire experience and we will most definitely be returning next year.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trish W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Narelle C, General Manager at Cedarwood Apartments, responded to this review, August 25, 2012
Thanks Trish for taking the time to write your review and for your kind words, it makes it a pleasure to work here with such lovely guests.
I am glad you appreciated the time and effort that we put into ensuring the apartments are clean and perfect for our guests, it often goes unnoticed so thanks.
I look forward to seeing you guys again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    27
    11
    4
    5
See reviews for
33
14
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glenelg, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012

Coming to Falls Creek this year Cedarwood was an obvious choice since we stayed here last year and found it to be a really good place to stay. We were arriving early (about 9am) and we called to see if we could leave luggage in the luggage room. What we got was even better - our room was already ready and Narelle happily let us up earlier. This made our day a lot easier.

We stayed in #10 which is a fantastic apartment, and everything we expected it would be from the website description and photographs. The apartment is always warm, spacious and has a good view of the ski run that leads right back to Cedarwood.

Their prices are really decent, the location is great and they have Central Snowsports ski hire downstairs. Next time I am in Falls I will definitely be staying in Cedarwood again.

Room Tip: The website offers very accurate photo's of the rooms, and the virtual tours really help.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rojay32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Narelle C, Manager at Cedarwood Apartments, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
thanks you for your kind words and taking the time to post them. It is a pleasure to have such lovely people in the building. Kindest regards Narelle.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012

While the room we stayed in was great and the stay was decent. The lady in the office certainly needs to learn to be accepting of all ages and generations. On our first morning we had hired snowboards from downstairs. And having never snowboarded we decided instead of sitting in the snow trying to figure out the bindings, we would do it in the warm, seemingly inviting downstairs foyer. We were then greeted by the barking dragon yelling at us saying we couldn't have the boards inside because we would ruin the carpet. We had absolutely no idea this was such a criminal offense and went outside. Later that afternoon. I skiid down the back to the ski rack which was locked and I didn't have the code. So I sat down and waited for my friends to get back. Meanwhile the dragon lady was shoveling snow off the steps to the entrance of the building. She then said "your welcome to have a go you know!" I didn't reply as I was wondering whether she was actually being serious. She then proceeded to insult my entire generation, by saying "oh no I forgot, your generation Y, your arms are painted on" somehow I am expected to go on a holiday to the snow and do her job for her!

In other words feel free to stay here. The rooms are fine. Just get someone over the age of thirty to check in for you and for god sake avoid any interaction with the woman at the desk.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Duggyrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Narelle C, Manager at Cedarwood Apartments, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
Thanks for your review, I'm glad you liked our building and location.
I'm sorry that you didn't notice the signs that ask you not to bring your gear into the building, did not hear me say it when i checked you in, or notice it in the room folder that i asked you to read when you arrived into the apartment.
You are greatly mistaken re the dislike for gen y comment,in fact i employ mostly gen y and quite enjoy their company. Re the comment of "you're welcome to have a try if you would like" you have mistaken a joke aimed to start a conversation and made after you did not respond when i said hello (you were busy texting).
Thanks again for your review.
Kind regards Narelle.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

Our family stayed for 8 days and were very happy with our choice. You could not ask for a better position in the village. It is located at the top of the village but on a quiet road. Even when the snow started to melt on the roads we could still ski home to our door. The were a number of eateries with 5-7 minute walk.
Our apartment # 14 was on the top floor and the views were brilliant on a clear day.The apartment was very warm and the full length window across the front of the apartment made it bright sunny. The TV was extremely small but it was to be expected as the website is very accurate and the photographs and video tour clearly show this. The only issue we found was the lack of sound proofing between the apartments. This was evident late at night and early in the morning as we had a young family with a crying baby next door.
Australian ski resorts are expensive compared to other resorts around the world but compared to accommodation on the mountain, we found Cedarwood to be good value for money. Yes we would stay here again but would try an apartment at the end of the building which may be a little quieter.

Room Tip: Go for one at the end of the building
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Skibuni5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Narelle C, General Manager at Cedarwood Apartments, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
Thanks for taking the time to review our property - your feedback is greatly appreciated.
I have already requested a new TV from this apartments owner and hope that we can get it in and up ASAP.
Agreed we do have an old building and at times the noise does carry so when we check guests in we ask them to be mindful of the noise and that if there are any disturbances that they are reported to management so that the discussion can be had with the offenders. Unfortunately I was unaware that there was a problem with the noise as most likely were the neighboring family but i will keep this in mind in the future when checking in guests with littlies.
Thank you again for the compliments on our property and for taking the time to write your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2012

This is the third time our family has stayed at Cedarwood Apartments. We have always found Narelle, the Manager, to be helpful and willing to assist with our requests where possible. We like Cedarwood because the self contained apartments are well equipped for self catering, have enough room for the 4 of us, are always warm and cosy, have great views of the mountains and you can ski down to the lift and ski back to the front door after a day on the slopes.

Compared to other choices at Falls Creek, Cedarwood is well priced and has a good choice of apartment sizes.

Room Tip: The rooms on the north side get great views of the mountains and snow.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christopher B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Narelle C, General Manager at Cedarwood Apartments, responded to this review, July 24, 2012
Thanks for your kind review, it is great to hear that you and your family had such a good time again at Falls Creek this winter.
I hope you are able to take advantage of our September specials and of course apply your returning guest discount to come back for some spring skiing.
Kind regards, Narelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armadale, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

During our third stay at Cedarwood in Falls Creek, we enjoyed continued excellent service. Our rooms were very clean, well equipped and tidy. Narelle was very accommodating for us and had our rooms ready many hours before check-in time.

The Cedarwood building is in an excellent location in the village and has access multiple chairlifts. Central Snowsports provides competitively priced hire of equipment and is located on the ground floor of Cedarwood.

Overall, as always, we have had an excellent experience at Cedarwood and will be returning when next in Falls Creek.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the village have spectacular views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Evan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Narelle C, General Manager at Cedarwood Apartments, responded to this review, July 20, 2012
Hi Evan, thanks for taking the time to write your review, your kind words were greatly appreciated.
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and it was lovely to see you all again. I hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawthorn, Australia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2012

Cedar wood was extremely great for value. The apartment was clean, the views are breathtaking from the top floor apartments, had all required amenities If you don't mind holding a microscope to see that the TV is inoperable. You should also be mindful of paper thin walls, a little confronting to hear voices whilst in bed, not alone.
the location was absolutely superb, you can ski alongside the complex with ease from the home run, and from the complex to two chair lifts. The biggest downfall for Cedarwood is the unfriendly, unapproachable woman operating the apartments. She barked at us several times before coffee, a servile faux pas if there was one.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Cedarwood Apartments, responded to this review, July 14, 2012
Thanks for taking the time to write your review.
I have forwarded your comments about the size of the TV to the owners of the apartment and hope that they will upgrade to a larger one next summer.
It is a difficult position for me to ensure that guests respect and look after the property as well as other guests and i take it very personally. I apologize if my passion for being fair to all guests and owners in the building came across the wrong way, i will try to be less "barking" in my tone from now on.
Kind regards, Narelle.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Falls Creek hotels
0.0 mi away
Trackers Mountain Lodge
Trackers Mountain Lodge
#1 of 3 in Falls Creek
5.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
0.1 mi away
Summit Ridge Alpine Lodge
Summit Ridge Alpine Lodge
#2 of 3 in Falls Creek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
0.2 mi away
Silverski Boutique Hotel & Penthouse Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Frueauf Village
Frueauf Village
#1 of 29 in Falls Creek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
0.1 mi away
Falls Creek Hotel
Falls Creek Hotel
#1 of 3 in Falls Creek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
0.2 mi away
Falls Creek Country Club
Falls Creek Country Club
#8 of 29 in Falls Creek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cedarwood Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedarwood Apartments

Property: Cedarwood Apartments
Address: 11 Schuss St, Falls Creek, Victoria 3699, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Falls Creek
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 29 Specialty Lodging in Falls Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Self contained and Studio apartments located centrally in Falls Creek with easy ski in ski out access in winter and on street parking out front in summer. Warm, friendly, clean and roomy apartments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Cedarwood Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing