We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Breaky”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Alta Restaurant - CLOSED

Alta Restaurant
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Falls Creek, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice Breaky”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

I love eggs benadict and theirs was lovely and hit the spot! The staff were missing in action a fair bit of the time but i guess it was prior to the ski season opening weekend.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Narelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    5
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent!! Loved it.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

This place is a must to eat at. Me and my partner were orginally going to eat at the cock and bull old English pub and I'm glad we didn't. We changed our mind due to variety of meals and prices on the menu and we decided to eat at the Alta instead. The food was 5 star cuisine!! we shared the dip platter for entree and I had the pork and my partner had the steak. Outstanding meals!! On the menu there were many alternative selections to choose from which I loved! The pricing was very reasonable and the atmosphere was very serene and relaxing. The staff were very friendly and welcoming.. I loved eating here and i will be back to eat here again and I will certainly be telling others about your fantastic food and welcoming staff. 10/10 :)

Helpful?
Thank Ashlea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good food, good service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

Food was delicious. Went with a group of 4 adults and 4 teenagers and everyone had their fill. Catered very well for gluten free.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PracticeNotes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawthorn, Australia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A return visit is a certainty”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

Dining at Alta complimented the perfeect skiing trip. The meal sizes were generous, pricing matched the quality of the food, the climate was comfortable and the staff were very well presented, attentive and approachable.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camberwell, Australia
Level Contributor
322 reviews
225 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Great food, excellent service.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2012

The food was delicious. The servings were decent in size. It is on the pricey side, so don't dine here if money is a consideration to you.

The service was outstanding, and the restaurant itself is a beautiful place to eat.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alta Restaurant also viewed

Falls Creek, Victoria
Falls Creek, Victoria
 
Falls Creek, Victoria
Falls Creek, Victoria
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing