We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Plenty of great views!”

Panther Creek State Park
Ranked #1 of 12 things to do in Morristown
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Tennessee
Level Contributor
136 reviews
51 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Plenty of great views!”
Reviewed April 27, 2013

This nice, quiet state park is located in the eastern foothills of Tennessee. Plenty of trails for walking, biking, horse riding, and hiking. The upper elevations of the park overlook a scenic vista of Cherokee Lake and the Clinch Mountain Range.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank gldave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    53
    9
    4
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
278 reviews
98 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“OUTSTANDING PARK FOR THE FAMILY!!”
Reviewed April 18, 2013

This year we had our spring family reunion here at Panther Creek. IT WAS WONDERFULL!! The staff was very helpfull from the reservations to the Park Rangers. We could not have had a better time. Lotts to do from Camping , fishing, vollyball, playground, baseball field and trails. The smallman shelter was perfect for our event. The camp sites were great .( we had 6 of them). I would reccomend this park for anyone!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank wade c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
morristown,tn
Level Contributor
64 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very nice”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

The park is well situated and well-maintained. My family has enjoyed camping here for years. The staff are friendly and well-informed. They provide activities for children. I like the big fire they light at the central pavilion when it's cold. Good showers.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank grannyrite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown, TN
Level Contributor
57 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Tranquil”
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Panther Creek State Park has many facilities and options available. There are several walking trails through the wooded area, picnic areas to grill, pavilions for reunions and get togethers, a playground and outdoor pool (in the summer time). The peak overlooks Cherokee Lake.

Helpful?
1 Thank mdnMorristown_TN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington
2 reviews
“Nature”
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Great clean park with lots of rooms for family and hikers, trails had the right amount of safety but was still not disrupting nature

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kristian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Panther Creek State Park also viewed

 

Been to Panther Creek State Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing