We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Customer Service-Nice hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites College Square
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Morristown
Certificate of Excellence
Buckner, Kentucky
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fantastic Customer Service-Nice hotel!”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Thank goodness we found this hotel!! We had made the mistake of not booking something in advance (were going to stop 1/2 way into our trip for the night) and had called at least 20 places that had no vacancy before finally getting a reservation here--another Holiday Inn Express gave us the info. It was about 15-20 minutes out of the way of our travel, but worth it!! We have 2 kids 2 and under and it was pouring down rain...such a bad night turned good by the friendly help of the employees at Holiday Inn--thanks!! Breakfast, room both great-priced right--would most certainly stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LauraEH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    26
    8
    5
    3
See reviews for
28
21
5
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Nebraska
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2014

I've stayed at the hotel currently ranked #1 and Trip Advisor has it wrong - this Holiday Inn is far superior to anything else in Morristown! I say that because I was absolutely dreading returning to Morristown on business. My colleague convinced me to stay here and it completely changed my opinion of the entire city.
It is worth noting that this hotel is actually located in Morristown. The hotel currently ranked #1 for Morristown is out along the interstate and is not conveniently located near anything. So if you need to be in Morristown do yourself a huge favor and stay here. There are plenty of good restaurants nearby and you'll save yourself a lot of hassle not having to drive or wait for delivery out by the interstate.
The front desk staff here is delightful. They provided plenty of suggestions for local restaurants and even described cuisine because they made a point to have new restaurants cater meals to the staff so they knew what they were recommending. Above and beyond customer service.
The room had soaring ceilings and comfy beds. Everything was very quiet until the housekeeping staff arrived in the morning. They left a walkie talkie on the cart outside my room that made it impossible to finish work or watch TV. And by 9am someone had tried to enter my room to clean it, twice. That woman was on it! She was good at her job though - it was very tidy.
Because the room was a bit chilly in the evening I spent an hour reading by the indoor pool which was very comfortable.

Pros:
- Don't miss the biscuits at breakfast - they're so good I had two.
- Everyone here takes pride in their work which makes for a pleasant stay.
- Location can't be beat for business in Morristown.
- This is truly the best hotel experience in this region.

Cons:
- Cleaning staff are early birds.

Overall:
- I will happily return to Morristown because this hotel made my visit exponentially better than my last trip to this region.

Room Tip: Try to get on the second floor away from the road. The staff congregated by our first floor room in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ellabeas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda D, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites College Square, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Thank you very much for the lovely comments above! I will be sure to pass this on to my staff, and we look forward to seeing you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson City, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed May 11, 2014

This place was wonderful. The overall facility was clean and well put together. Breakfast was great for the 4 days I was there for work. The room was cleaned everyday. The biggest thing I was most impressed about was the customer service. I left behind a leather jacket wroth over $150 after my stay. I didn't realize it was gone for about a month after I left the hotel. I called to see if by some small chance it was still there and the hotel STILL had it. I was amazed at the honesty from all of the staff members and well run facility.I highly recommend staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank batwood101989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2014

We had a very nice stay. The gentleman at the front desk on the evening of our visit was more than friendly and informative. He was extremely kind. The room was clean. the entire establishment was quiet, clean and nicely decorated. The pool area is nice but no hot tub which was unfortunate. The breakfast was very good and the morning staff were friendly. You feel safe here and it is very comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drjlj3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
187 reviews
122 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

This HI Express is really nice and like new. The staff here is first class. They are all cheerful, polite and helpful. The rooms are spacious and clean. My only complaints were minor. The mattress pad between the fitted sheet and the mattress was like sandpaper. Also, the workout room has equipment that wasn't functioning which was also mentioned in previous reviews. Other than those issues, all was good.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank GRofVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Mill, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this property over the weekend. Staff is friendly and the hotel is clean. Internet connectivity was strong. Breakfast buffet was well stocked and the hot food was hot. Used the business center to print my boarding pass bad the computer and printer worked well. Would stay here again.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pikeville, Kentucky
1 review
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Stayed at this establishment this past weekend. Upon check in the attendant was explaining to the patrons ahead of us that they had increased the prices that weekend due to the Bristol race, however, due to lack of occupancies in the Tri-City area they put them back to their normal rate?? Seriously!?!? Room was clean, bed comfy, however, the ac never cooled the room down, it was stuffy in the room which made it uncomfortable to sleep. Also, went down to work-out room, two treadmills both of which were out of order, and a bicycle which did work.:( Breakfast was ok, would have like to have had more fresh fruit -- only bananas.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Maria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites College Square, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Dear Maria S,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate to see you did not fully enjoy your time at the hotel. We take all of the reviews we receive very seriously as they allow us to identify areas that may benefit from additional attention. We have shared your comments with the staff and we’re confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we hope to have the pleasure of serving you again soon.

Sincerely,

Adrian D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morristown
6.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Morristown Conference Center Hotel
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Morristown
Hampton Inn Morristown
#3 of 12 in Morristown
257 reviews
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Morristown, I-81
Hampton Inn Morristown, I-81
#2 of 12 in Morristown
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#7 of 12 in Morristown
51 reviews
11.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 2 in Bulls Gap
60 reviews
16.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Dandridge
Hampton Inn Dandridge
#1 of 8 in Dandridge
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites College Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites College Square

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites College Square
Address: 2903 Millers Point Dr, Morristown, TN 37813-2033
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Morristown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Morristown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites College Square 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Morristown, Tennessee Small town charm makes our Morristown, TN hotel a terrific place to visit or do business. Our conveniently located hotel in Morristown, set between the Great Smoky Mountains and Clinch Mountain, provides a comfortable place to call home. This new hotel offers easy access to both I-81 and I-40 via US 25E and US 11E. Savvy corporate travelers will appreciate the amenities and location of our Morristown hotel. Business meetings at Mahle, NCR, Arvin Meritor, or Berkline/ Benchcraft Industries will be easy to schedule because of our hotel's close proximity to downtown Morristown. Our award-winning Morristown hotel is an ideal Tennessee vacation hotel. There are 30 golf courses within a 50 mile radius, Cherokee Lake is four miles away and historic Crockett Tavern is one mile away. The Rose Center, a regional and cultural performing arts center, is three miles from our Morristown accommodations. We offer a warm and inviting welcome to our smoke-free hotel in Morristown, Tennessee. There's an indoor pool for year-round fun and a fitness center. Complimentary high-speed, wireless Internet lets you stay in touch with the office or family while you travel. Come join us in the place that Davy Crockett called home. Book your Morristown hotel reservations now and enjoy great hotel rooms and rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites College Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites College Square
Holiday Inn Morristown
Morristown Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing