We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It was spacious and updated”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites College Square
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Morristown
Certificate of Excellence
Daytona Beach Shores, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“It was spacious and updated”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

The hotel was clean and the lobby area was nice we just happened upon the hotel and decided to try to get a room, we were on our way home from a vacation. The gentleman at the front desk was very friendly and check in went smoothly. Our room had nice furniture and bedding. The bed was ok to sleep in the bathroom was new and updated, The mini fridge & microwave were nice, we did fix popcorn in it. We didn't use the pool area so can't comment on that. I did notice a guest laundry room available. The breakfast was nice and there was a room next to the front desk that had food items for sale. I was surprised to see hotpockets that you could microwave along with a variety of snack food. The free wifi was very fast and had a great signal. Decent location well lit parking lot.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roadtraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    25
    8
    5
    3
See reviews for
26
19
5
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bay City, Michigan
Level Contributor
58 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

This hotel was VERY clean. I am a bit of a clean freak and I found this hotel to be very acceptable. It did not look run down and was very appealing to the eye. I was very impressed with the hotel staff. They were very accommodating. Continental breakfast was very good. The hotel was not crowded or loud. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2012

The hotel is 40 miles from Knoxville. The first floor rooms have 14 ft ceilings, the bathroom is spacious has granit counter top is spotless and beautiful. Our room had a microwave and mini fridge The hotel also houses a candy shop and indoor pool which my kids loved. Continental breakfast in a beautiful dinning area is very nice. The hotel staff were extremely nice, warm and welcoming. After a long day in the car the night clerk kept the pool open for an extra hour to allow our kids to burn off some energy. I can't say enough good things about this place! If we are ever in TN again we will visit again!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2012

If you are in Morristown and need a place to stay, then check this place out. Clean bed, clean rooms, good breakfast and friendly staff.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shayne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Tennessee
Level Contributor
156 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2012

Stayed a night in Morristown at the HIE. First stay at this hotel. Nice and kind reception desk staff and workers at HIE. The room was clean, comfortable with nice HD flat screen television. Plenty of room. My only dislike is a big one- the bed was simply not comfortable. Compared to Courtyard and Fairfield Inn, it simply can't compete. That is really too bad because in all other measurements, the HIE met or exceeded the Courtyard or Fairfield Inn hotels that I usually stay in when traveling. I have enjoyed the HIE before as well as the Holiday Inn Resort hotels and the beds did not seem so poor as this one. It made for a uncomfortable night.

The rest of the hotel was great. The breakfast exceeds the Marriott and other hotels. Really enjoyed the Pancake Machine in the breakfast offerings. Great hot cakes with choice toppings. Excellent breakfast.

Hotel located at intersection of major highways on north end of Morristown. The mall and other top flight strip mall stores are across the highway just minutes for walking or driving. The hotel is located near several dining choices.

The internet service was good, nice pool even though I did not use it. Clean inviting commons area with free USA Today and local paper.

In summary, a good hotel. I do not know if I simply had a bad box springs and mattress or if they are all as hard and uncomfortable. The pillows were medium to hard. Recommended if you like a hard bed or check it out before you settle on a room. Otherwise, this is a great hotel with super kind and welcoming staff. Clean and inviting hotel and rooms.

Room Tip: The rooms were all on four floors and the hotel in an very quiet area even though it is close to a s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheapseater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2011

Reservations via Internet and downloaded map provided. Once in Morristown we were unable to locate the hotel, nor was our GPS of assistance. The map showed where they used to be, now a Best Western. A telephone call to the desk got us there. N-bound take I-81 Exit 8 and follow Rts 25E/32 northeasterly to 11E (E Morris Blvd), exit going east (to your right) a short distance. Look for Dominos Pizza on your left, and you're there. S-bound on I-81 take Exit 12 and follow Rt 160 northwest to intersection with 25E/32. Take this exit northeasterly to 11E and follow previous directions from there. Hotel very nice, we had breakfast only. We would return.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Virginia_Voyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2011

Can't say enough nice things about this hotel! Our room was spotless and fresh. The beds are very comfortable and had plenty of nice pillows. The bathroom was spacious and had a bent-rod shower curtain over the bathtub for extra room. The clerk at check-in was courteous, friendly, fast and efficient. The hotel was quiet and not directly on a busy street with lots of traffic. Breakfast included plenty of choices of hot and cold food items, and the staff kept it well stocked and clean. The free wi-fi worked seamlessly in our room and in the lobby areas.

This property is in excellent condition and looks great. They do a great job keeping it clean and inviting. We've stayed here twice in the past month, and both stays were terrific without any problems at all. We'd recommend it highly to families and business travelers. It's an easy drive to anywhere in the town from this hotel. The location is great and easy to find.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank justpeachie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morristown
6.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Morristown Conference Center Hotel
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Morristown
Hampton Inn Morristown
#3 of 12 in Morristown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Morristown, I-81
Hampton Inn Morristown, I-81
#2 of 12 in Morristown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#7 of 12 in Morristown
3.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
5.2 mi away
Scottish Inns Morristown
Scottish Inns Morristown
#12 of 12 in Morristown
3.0 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
11.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 2 in Bulls Gap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites College Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites College Square

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites College Square
Address: 2903 Millers Point Dr, Morristown, TN 37813-2033
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Morristown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Morristown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites College Square 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Morristown, Tennessee Small town charm makes our Morristown, TN hotel a terrific place to visit or do business. Our conveniently located hotel in Morristown, set between the Great Smoky Mountains and Clinch Mountain, provides a comfortable place to call home. This new hotel offers easy access to both I-81 and I-40 via US 25E and US 11E. Savvy corporate travelers will appreciate the amenities and location of our Morristown hotel. Business meetings at Mahle, NCR, Arvin Meritor, or Berkline/ Benchcraft Industries will be easy to schedule because of our hotel's close proximity to downtown Morristown. Our award-winning Morristown hotel is an ideal Tennessee vacation hotel. There are 30 golf courses within a 50 mile radius, Cherokee Lake is four miles away and historic Crockett Tavern is one mile away. The Rose Center, a regional and cultural performing arts center, is three miles from our Morristown accommodations. We offer a warm and inviting welcome to our smoke-free hotel in Morristown, Tennessee. There's an indoor pool for year-round fun and a fitness center. Complimentary high-speed, wireless Internet lets you stay in touch with the office or family while you travel. Come join us in the place that Davy Crockett called home. Book your Morristown hotel reservations now and enjoy great hotel rooms and rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites College Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites College Square
Holiday Inn Morristown
Morristown Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing