We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“customer” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Applebee's

Applebee's
Ranked #31 of 118 Restaurants in Morristown
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
New Tazewell, Tennessee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“customer”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012

my wife don't like applesbee's. the feed wasn't best and the noise bad

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    15
    9
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
169 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“good waiters”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2012

the bad part is waiting in the line for about 20 minutes but this is a good sign as people are coming back. we were sited near the window and with a view to the TV - so we saw the view and the game :)

good was good and tasty, not overpriced. enjoyed the waiter as he was there when you need another drink or more bread.

thank you

  • Visited January 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KievApartment
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russellville, tn
Level Contributor
36 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“How things have changed !!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2012

Been a while since dining here, but the level of quality and service has fallen off dramatically.. My favorite "Bourbon Street Steak " seems to have gotten much smaller, onions....where were they, didn't see them.. But the joke of the day was asking the server to turn on the " close caption " on the TV which was right at our table.. She said she would ask the bar tender to turn it on, since there was a lot of good info going on with the NFL draft, that my wife and I were interested in.. The server came back and said that " only the smaller TV's' around the bar had close caption " and the larger tv's did not have it available.. It was such a shame, the server, not even being a blonde, seemed to actually believe the bartender !!!

They lost my vote, I mean, with all the TV's around this place, and to NOT have close caption turned on, is simply a waste to the Customer, as well as a waste to even have them installed there..

Oh, by the way, lower right side of the TV, push the menu button, select " close caption ".. you will find it DOES have it available !!!!! ( for those who do not read lips )..

  • Visited March 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Wally M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
143 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Average for Applebees”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2012

Stopped in around 10 p.m. after traveling. There was a good crowd of locals enjoying themselves but it was just an average Applebees, I ordered the Chicken Parm Stacked and it was not very good. It seemed like the chicken Tenders with the Marinara from the cheese sticks dumped on top. The good part was the tap beer was COLD and Fresh

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gene63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
54 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2011

Clean. Good food. Service was fine. Typical Applebees.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank raycatch9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing