We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Wagon

Easy parking off site to the south, parking in front (2-3 cars) are in the way of photos. Was... read more

Reviewed November 4, 2018
tmail54
,
Rutledge, Tennessee
Off the beaten path, but worth the find

This is one of Davy Crockett’s homes. No, it isn’t original, but the people who are running the... read more

Reviewed October 31, 2018
crawford4321
,
Lincolnton, Georgia
via mobile
Read all 58 reviews
  
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveler rating
35
17
5
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
35
17
5
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews covered wagon interesting place to visit his life guided tour davey information history rebuilt childhood tn replica photos cars
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 58 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2014

My cousin, Claude suggested that I go through Morristown on the way home. After a restroom stop at the credit union there ( I know that sounds weird) it was suggested we stop by Crockett Tavern Museum. We did. We had a wonderful, educated, animated and entertaining tour guide who, you can tell truly loves her job, and shows that to her it's more than a job. We learned a lot about Davy Crockett, king of the wild frontier!!! What are you waiting for? Stop by today!!!

Date of experience: August 2014
Thank AnnaJason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

This was a great place to visit. Our tour guide was very informative and had a great way of explaining life as it was in the time of Davy Crockett.

Date of experience: July 2014
1  Thank Karen4567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

This little place is a gem for all ages. The lady who runs the place has a vast knowledge of the history of the Crockett family and the local area. The displayed items are interesting and so special to see and experience the way is used to be way...back...when! Pay attention to the times of operation and all or you may miss the place being open. A little out of the way from the Smoky Mountain area but well worth the effort..

Date of experience: June 2014
4  Thank tinaz494
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Lots of history, everyone needs to remember Davy Crockett not just for TN, but USA history. It is a small wooden cabin with some small out buildings. It can be hot, although location is surrounded by big trees. Mild days or fall is best time, if heat bothers you. It has a lot more to offer than it looks like.

Date of experience: October 2013
1  Thank Olivia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

This is a great place for history buffs with the mall very close and food surrounding it. There is also a great geocaching spot at this site. Make sure you look hard enough!

Date of experience: April 2013
1  Thank itmejoshuaD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews