We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Super 8”
Review of Deluxe Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Deluxe Inn
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Morristown
Reviewed July 9, 2010

We found this to be a very nice Super 8, good price (used a coupon from the travel mags. found at the rest areas) Everything was clean and smelled good. Had no problems!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trikeman007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (81)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

78 - 81 of 81 reviews

Reviewed May 19, 2010

We stopped at this motel for the night. It was mothers day and my wife was greeted by one of the staff who gave her roses from their garden. Another staff member greeted us at our car and offered to help us with our luggage. The room was receently remodeled and had a king bed, microwave and fridge. The continental breakfast was nice and they had just added a belgium waffle maker (nice). They also said they want to add a hot breakfast. The wifi was weak in our room. The high schools were having their proms that evening. We dined at Ruby tuesday and enjoyed seeing the students who were there for dinner in their prom attire.

Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
Thank gmanonthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2009

This is a decent little motel. It is relatively inexpensive with basic amenities. It shares a parking lot with the Days Inn next door. I do not believe this place has a pool, but the Days Inn does, so you could probably sneek in there, since it is just across the parking lot.
The breakfast was what you would expect for a Super 8. Not a very large selection, but adequate to get you going.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2009

This hotel is new so it's fairly clean. BUT IT HAS THE RUDEST LAZIEST STAFF IN HOTEL HISTORY. Breakfast incomplete with broken machines.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelcouple247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Morristown hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites College Square
6 mi away
Best Western Plus Morristown Conference Center Hotel
4.9 mi away
Scottish Inns Morristown
Scottish Inns Morristown
#11 of 12 in Morristown
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Days Inn Morristown
Days Inn Morristown
#6 of 12 in Morristown
175 reviews
5.9 mi away
Super 8 Morristown/South
Super 8 Morristown/South
#5 of 12 in Morristown
165 reviews
7.9 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#8 of 12 in Morristown
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deluxe Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deluxe Inn

Address: 2430 E Andrew Johnson Hwy, I-81 Exit 8, Morristown, TN 37814-5504 (Formerly Super 8 Morristown)
Location: United States > Tennessee > Morristown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Morristown
Price Range: $57 - $74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Deluxe Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Deluxe Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing