We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay while on the road”
Review of Deluxe Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Deluxe Inn
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Morristown
Reviewed October 6, 2011

The hotel was a little old but clean. I would bring earplugs cause the noise from the hallway can be heard in rooms.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greencleanialeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (80)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 81 reviews

Reviewed September 8, 2011

Stayed here for 2 nights will attending the Nascar Race in Bristol. Hotel personnel were very friendly and helpfull. Gave us a discount card to be used at the grocery story next door, gave us discount coupons for Ruby Tuesday. Advised where shopping was and had a map for us to find our way to Bristol Speedway. Would definately stay here again.
The front desk even help me with an item I had left behind in a Super 8 in Ohio on our way to Tennessee.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandy o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2011

Went here to stay during a NASCAR event with 3 other people. This hotel is NOTHING like it says. The pictures are very decieving. This hotel is not only dirty, but unsanitary. Walking in it smelled like smoke and urine. Both beds had burn holes from cigarettes in the bed spreads. There were stains and spills on the walls. The bathroom was gross and real dirty as well. Even leaving and coming back all our clothes and things we brought smelled like that room. When we were there we tried to leave the door open to air it out,but it didnt help much. The staff was ok but thats about it. Not worth $117/night and I wouldnt spend $25/night to stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sbronson3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2011

No pretenses, no illusions, or rather, no disillusions. We stayed here on account of an advertised rate in a coupon, and it costs half of what the other nearby hotels were charging here in Morristown.
The Indian receptionist was amicable and easygoing, showing us 3 different rooms for us to find the one that we liked.
Rooms are very outdated, old-fashioned and really basic, with a strange faucet that always gives a big splash when you push it. But at least the windows were big and could be opened, unlike some other more pretentious hotels that claim to have everything but not even decent windows. All your basic stuff like a microwave, coffee, cups, fridge can be found. And clean.That was all I expected.
No bed bugs as some others here have claimed, but a good night's sleep actually. Curtains could be shut really well. The free WiFi worked like a dream.
Breakfast was awful, but for the bucks we saved we went out to Shoney's for a late breakfast.
All in all, an OK motel.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kittykyky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2011

The staff was nice, the room had been remodeled except for the tub and surround in the bathroom. The tub had mold and wasn't very clean. This might have only been for this room, I can't say.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nnstahl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2010

The people were very hospitable. Treated you like a valued guest instead of a number. Housekeeping was on time every day. Great access to mall and other shopping. Will definitely go back there.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anthonyshpp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2010

Sam and his staff are very pleasant, and the motel represents good value. I was there for ten nights, and all went well. If you are looking for a place to call home while attending to outside activities, this would fill the bill nicely. I would certainly return.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rickardp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Morristown hotels
6.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Morristown Conference Center Hotel
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites College Square
5.1 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#7 of 12 in Morristown
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Morristown
Hampton Inn Morristown
#3 of 12 in Morristown
274 reviews
4.9 mi away
Scottish Inns Morristown
Scottish Inns Morristown
#12 of 12 in Morristown
9 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Morristown, I-81
Hampton Inn Morristown, I-81
#2 of 12 in Morristown
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deluxe Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deluxe Inn

Address: 2430 E Andrew Johnson Hwy, I-81 Exit 8, Morristown, TN 37814-5504 (Formerly Super 8 Morristown)
Location: United States > Tennessee > Morristown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Morristown
Price Range: $54 - $64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Deluxe Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Deluxe Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing