We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Morristown Conference Center Hotel
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Morristown
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed August 29, 2013

We stopped on the way to Texas. Room is bigger than most Best Westerns but it cost more as well. It was okay as far as cleanliness, The staff was okay. We were tired and ready for bed and the long drive the next day. The breakfast was not memorable.

Room Tip: This was a double bed so the extra room was essential.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BEMJR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landree B, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Morristown Conference Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Dear BEMJR,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our spacious guest room. We hope you'll stop back in when your travels bring you back to the area. Thanks again!

Sincerely,

Landree Brotherton
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (469)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

377 - 383 of 469 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2013

This is a very clean hotel and a great value for the price. I've stayed here before after checking in at another hotel and left that one before the first night of my stay. Called Best Western at 11:00 pm and they luckily had a room available. We checked in and had a great experience so much that we stay at this hotel every time we in this area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jason C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landree B, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Morristown Conference Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Dear Jason C,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your kind words about our hotel and look forward to seeing you when your travels bring you back this way! Thanks again!

Sincerely,

Landree Brotherton
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Hotel is very nice, rooms where large(queen size bed) with a patio. Hotel is located next to Cracker Barrel. Breakfast was good,(eggs, meat, waffle maker, etc.), freshly made. Overall a very good experience.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank TimK1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landree B, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Morristown Conference Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Dear TimK1960,

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We certainly appreciate you letting us and others know about your stay with us. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and our complimentary hot breakfast. We hope you'll join us in March for the next NASCAR race in Bristol!

Sincerely,

Landree Brotherton
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Everything was perfect, wouldn't think of staying any where else. The scenery was excellent. Getting around to places in Morristown was spot on for where we wanted to go. Employees were so nice and helpful. Not one problem or mix up on anything. made our trip so worth it and we will come back I know for sure next year, but just for a getaway will be sooner. Thank you for having us and making life comfortable for us.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Cynthia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landree B, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Morristown Conference Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Dear Cynthia W,

Thank you so much for your kind review of our hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to let us and others know about your experience. I am happy to hear that our staff were helpful to you. We look forward to seeing you when you make that getaway!

Sincerely,

Landree Brotherton
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We stayed here for three nights. When we called for a reservation they had either a queen or double non-smoking available. We are used to a king bed so we took the double room. Our room had a frig but no micro.(There is a micro in the laundry room)
The beds are very comfortable. Housekeeping does a great job. Cracker Barrell is next door. The only fault we had is the bathroom door should swing out. If you stay in Morristown check out the Davy Crocket Tavern Museum. Thank you for making our stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RASeeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landree B, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Morristown Conference Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Dear RASeeg,

Thank you for using TripAdvisor to rate your stay with us. We certainly appreciate all the nice things you had to say about our hotel! We also agree that folks ought to check out the Davy Crockett Museum, it's great! Thanks again, we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Landree Brotherton
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was fine (well appointed rooms, ok breakfast, etc) but the air quality in the rooms was unacceptable. The first rooms they gave us reeked of cigarette smoke, so they moved us to different rooms that smelled fine in comparison. However, over time we got headaches, and felt sick. When we were outside it was fine, but the rooms must have had high VOC levels or trace amounts of chemicals or something. I have stayed in many hotels, and have had everything to a moldy smell to too much air freshener, but nothing that actually made me feel sick. Also, the sliding glass doors to the balcony did not seem to be able to open.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nathaniel515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landree B, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Morristown Conference Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Dear nathaniel515,

We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your stay. I am so sorry that you did not find that the air quality was acceptable in your room. The sliding door was checked after your departure and was in proper working condition, so I'm not sure why you weren't able to open it. I do hope you'll stay with us again and let us provide you with the great experience you deserve.

Sincerely,

Landree Brotherton
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Everything you would expect in a hotel stay, friendly, courteous staff, clean rooms, quiet setting, better tha average breakfast. It would be nice if every hotel would meet the quality of this hotel. I did not use the fitness facilities or pool but they also appeared to be top notch. I had a very enjoyable stay and restfull night-just what I needed after a long day on the road.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Steven E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landree B, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Morristown Conference Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

Dear Steven,

Thank you for your kind review. We truly appreciate your comments and are so pleased that you had a restful stay. When you're back in the area, we hope you'll stop in for a while! Thanks again.

Sincerely,

Landree Brotherton
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morristown
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Morristown, I-81
Hampton Inn Morristown, I-81
#2 of 12 in Morristown
136 reviews
6.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites College Square
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Morristown
Hampton Inn Morristown
#3 of 12 in Morristown
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 8 in Dandridge
248 reviews
21.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sevierville @ Stadium Drive
21.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sevierville / Kodak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Morristown Conference Center Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Morristown Conference Center Hotel

Address: 130 Cracker Rd, Morristown, TN 37813-3964 (Formerly Morristown Conference Center Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Morristown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Morristown
Price Range: $97 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Morristown Conference Center Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN PLUS Morristown Conference Center Hotel!The BEST WESTERN PLUS Morristown Conference Center Hotel is newly renovated and features the most meeting/banquet space in the area. Enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast or a workout in our fitness center. Book your next stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Morristown Conference Center Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Morristown Hotel Morristown
Morristown Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing