We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Morristown Conference Center Hotel
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Morristown
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed August 10, 2012 via mobile

We travel to the Morristown area several times a year to visit family. We usually stay at this hotel when it is available. It is super clean and the rooms are comfortable. The breakfast is always great - lots of variety and plenty of seating. It is nice to have a hotel to stay at that you know will be clean and you will have a nice stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lulu0202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landree B, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Morristown Conference Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2012

Thank you for your most recent review of our hotel. We are so pleased that you choose to stay with us while you are in Morristown. Your business is very important to us and we look forward to seeing you again real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (430)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Morristown Conference Center Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

384 - 390 of 430 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2012

Stayed at this hotel twice on this trip, both going and returning. The rooms were both comfortable and immaculate. Staff was friendly and helpfull. I plan on staying there whenever I am treveling thru the area.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landree B, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Morristown Conference Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2012

Thank you for your review of our hotel We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we're doing. We do hope you'll come back and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012

I stay here about 3-4 nights/month and I really like the place. Most of my stays are absolutely painless, and are a great value. Front desk staff (there's usually a younger lady or a younger guy) usually get me checked-in in less than 60 seconds, and already have my room key and paperwork prepared when I arrive. I just sign a sheet and swipe my card and I'm done. The rooms are large and well appointed (usually with a fridge and microwave - including free popcorn, which I've just now discovered), and the place is well maintained. The bathrooms could be a bit bigger, but its not an issue worth harping over. Breakfast is usually pretty good, and you can't complain about a free hot breakfast (and hot breakfast does not mean do-it-yourself waffles, like every other chain boasts about). It's always a pleasant stay. The business center is also very efficient, and the front desk staff is always pleasant and respectful. The fitness center is very small, but I'm a huge fan of it. Mostly because there are free weights, and there's never a lot of people staying here that use it. Most travelers are elderly, families, or groups. I've used that room probably 30 times and never seen someone else in there. Although the elliptical is now broken - so someone's been there (it would be great if this got fixed!).

My only gripes, if you could call them that, would be that the business center doesn't print in color (although the manager did help me out once when I needed a color print job for a presentation). Also, during my last stay they lost my reservation. I called in my reservation around 3PM and gave all of my info and said I'd arrive in a few hours - no problem (although I was put on hold a few times during the call). When I arrived there was an older lady working the desk that I had not seen before, perhaps she's new. Well, she couldn't find my reservation, and spent the better part of 10 minutes asking me redundant questions to have me confirm my info and even going as far as to ask me if I was sure I was at the right hotel. I could tell the other desk clerk was feeling my frustration and was also getting impatient, and she tried to help. The lady eventually threw her arms up and said "well no im sorry it's not in the system, maybe we'll just wait to see if it comes through." I was nearing my breaking point after working and driving since 4AM, and said that regardless of the reservation, I need a darn room. It took another 5-10 minutes to re-tell her all of my information and get my room keys. Little things like that can annoy you when you're exhausted after a long day of travel. I hope she/the hotel is better prepared next time. Regardless of how the lady handled it, the hotel still misplaced my reservation.

That was one incredibly minor incident in a laundry list of positive experiences with this particular hotel. Great value, very comfortable, great for the business traveler. I enjoy staying here and will continue to do so when I have work in the Morristown area. 9 1/2 out of 10 stars.

Room Tip: Book online through best western's website or through priceline - $70 morristown
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shaunbsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MORPC, Assistant Manager at Best Western Plus Morristown Conference Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. We value our many TripAdvisor reviews and from them frequenlty learn of areas in which we may need to improve. We certainly appreciate your continued business and the many favorable comments included in your review. We have taken your suggestions to heart and today replaced our damaged elliptical with a new, commercial stepper. On your next trip our way please try it out and let us know what you think. We look forward to seeing you again.

Darrell Short
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Stayed here March 1 - March 4 2012 in room 112. Was $20 per night for pets. Was a nice hotel. Enjoyed it very much. Definitely a notch above regular hotels. Breakfast included was very nice. Cracker Barrel next door was good. Didn't think much of the Hardees across the street as service was slow. Parking was convenient to the room. Definitely will stay here again for the BMX National in Morristown.

Room Tip: Stayed in room 112. I liked it. Was downstairs by parking on the side of the bldg.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oquick1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landree B, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Morristown Conference Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We appreciate the kind words and strive to make every guest feel at home. We certainly enjoy having the BMX National group with us and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

As a motorcycle group of 7, we stayed here at the beginning and end of our trip (2 weeks in between stays). The hotel was clean and great service. Breakfast was decent and there is a Cracker Barrel right next door for dinner. I had a room on both the parking lot side and highway side and both were acceptable.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 11Limited
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 29, 2012

We appreciate your TripAdvisor review for our hotel. The summer months do bring a lot of motorcycle enthusiasts our way and they are some of our best guests. Soon we will have a new motorcycle wash station in place. Please come back and stay with us again and let us know what you think.

Thank you,
Darrell Short
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Although this hotel is renovated and not the most luxurious, they went above and beyond during our visit. All of the front desk staff were attentive and kind, and the manager made sure we enjoyed our stay. The room was clean and when they put us close to the smoking area & we complained, they moved us without hesitation. Definitely would stay here again and recommend it to travelers.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 27, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to hear that the front desk staff was attentive to your needs and that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do hope you'll come back and be with us again soon. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

This hotel was decent for the price, but it is definitely an old hotel and it smells like one too. If you are passing by then I would recommend this hotel but not for any longer than a day.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carlos l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 27, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel. Indeed, our hotel has been proudly welcoming guests for some time now. Our entire staff works very hard to ensure guests' feel at home when they stay with us. We hope you'll visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morristown
6.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites College Square
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Morristown, I-81
Hampton Inn Morristown, I-81
#2 of 12 in Morristown
109 reviews
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Morristown
Hampton Inn Morristown
#3 of 12 in Morristown
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#7 of 12 in Morristown
53 reviews
11.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Dandridge
Hampton Inn Dandridge
#1 of 8 in Dandridge
509 reviews
11.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 8 in Dandridge
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Morristown Conference Center Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Morristown Conference Center Hotel

Address: 130 Cracker Rd, Morristown, TN 37813-3964 (Formerly Morristown Conference Center Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Morristown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Morristown
Price Range: $98 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Morristown Conference Center Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN PLUS Morristown Conference Center Hotel!The BEST WESTERN PLUS Morristown Conference Center Hotel is newly renovated and features the most meeting/banquet space in the area. Enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast or a workout in our fitness center. Book your next stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Best Western, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Plus Morristown Conference Center Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Morristown Hotel Morristown
Morristown Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing