We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great mid way point stop to myrtle Beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Morristown Conference Center Hotel
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Morristown
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed May 9, 2012 via mobile

We booked this hotel thru priceline as a mid way stop over for the night on our way to Myrtle beach. Fabulous customer service, clean and comfortable rooms, kids loved the pool(large deck area for the adults) and can't rave enough about the free homemade breakfast with the room and overall quality of food! We enjoyed ourselves so much that decided to book the same hotel on the way home from the Carolina's.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pinkjmw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MORPC, Manager at Best Western Plus Morristown Conference Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your stay at our hotel. We love taking care of our guests. Hope you had a fun trip to the beach and will keep us in mind when passing this way again.
Darrell Short
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (454)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

419 - 425 of 455 reviews

Reviewed April 30, 2012

When told I would be traveling to Morristown, TN, I was a little hesitant given it's pretty much in the middle of no where. I looked up a few hotels, some I said NO WAY but saw the Best Western was #1 out of all the Morristown hotels (can't imagine what the others were if this is the case). I read the reviews given it wasn't the standard Marriott we usually stay in and all seemed to be good and well except for one review which stated they saw a bug on their pillow. Upon arrival I had my husband pull the sheets to check for bedbugs and sure enough..little tiny orange critters crawling on the crisp clean sheets. No, it wasn't an ant or any other type of bug..it was BED BUGS...plain as day.

The hotel engineer was called in to take a look and he stated that they had special mattress covers to prevent/fix the issue (clearly they knew it was an issue) and assured us they would relocate us to another room. Um no thanks. If they are in one room they are in several others if not all. You can't get rid of them. We did get a refund on our room and was told that the exterminator comes twice a month so they weren't sure how it happened. FYI exterminators can't get rid of bedbugs with a routine visit.

So for all of you that have stayed here recently do yourself a favor and do some research on bedbugs and make sure you haven't brought them along with you and for people traveling...do NOT stay here.

Happy Itching!!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Ashley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MORPC, Manager at Best Western Plus Morristown Conference Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2012

BEST WESTERN PLUS Assures Guests There Is No Bed Bug Problem

Our response to the above traveler review is respectfully submitted. It should be noted this isolated guest incident has been taken very seriously by the entire staff of the BEST WESTERN PLUS Morristown Conference Center Hotel. Whenever a guest is not satisfied for any reason it becomes a priority for our entire hotel staff. Our valued guests should not be alarmed as there is no bed bug issue at our hotel.

Regarding this incident the room, as well as the adjacent guest rooms, was taken out of inventory and an evaluation was carried out by two staff members as well as a thorough evaluation by trained professional exterminators. No evidence of bed bug activity was found. Only when we were assured the rooms were ready for occupancy were they released back into inventory. Our hotel prides itself in its hard-earned and we think much deserved #1 TripAdvisor ranking as well as our brand-leading top guest ranking for the entire state of Tennessee.

Bed bug incidents, both real and imagined, are "hot button" topics in today's world. Such incidents are particularly frustrating for hoteliers who may have invested many years and much hard work into a property only to have an isolated occurrence potentially mar an otherwise exemplary record of guest satisfaction.

We certainly apologize to this guest for any inconvenience they experienced. We would also like to state the BEST WESTERN PLUS Morristown Conference Center Hotel does not have a bed bug problem. We have taken numerous steps including staff training and inspections to help ensure a comfortable stay for our guests.

Guest satisfaction is our top priority and we invite anyone considering a visit to our area to experience this for themselves.

Thank you,
Darrell Short
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2012

After being duped by the pictures and some old reviews, I had booked into the Travelodge in Morristown. It was a scary dump and I left immediately. This Best Western was 7 miles out of town, back out by the highway, but it had great reviews and an Internet special pricing at $73.

The difference was like night and day. This place was just like all the good La Quintas I stay at and with a La Qunita price. At $73 I would give it 5 stars but the regular rate is advertised at $115 and that is too high. The staff weren't allowed to give me the advertised rate so I had to sit in the lobby and book online. Seems silly when you consider that by doing this, Expedia got a piece of the already reduced pie. But hey, you can't argue with the stupid things Corporate thinks up.

Rooms are clean and well appointed, soap, shampoo etc were superb - even a complimentary shower cap - flat screen TV, nice towels, great pillows and a really decent hot and cold breakfast included.

If you're in this area and want to avoid a fleabag, don't look any further, this is the best especially if the King is going for $73.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the highway are a little noisy but not unbearable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landree B, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Morristown Conference Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2012

Thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we're doing. Our staff works very hard to provide clean and comfortable accomodations for our guests. Again, thank you and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2012

Before setting out on my trip I checked out all the Best Westerns near the TN-VA border on TripAdvisor. (I has a BW "free night" coupon to use.) This one had the top rating, so I booked it.
Sometimes us "freeloaders" get the least desirable rooms, but not here! The room was inviting, extremely comfortable, and quiet. he lobby was tastefully appointed and the staff warmly professional.
I must admit to being a bit surprised by how well appointed this property was. In my experience, he BW chain, including the "plus" category, is usually a mixed bag of horrendous to "acceptable plus," but this motel (and the next one I stayed at near DC) far exceeded my expectations.
Breakfast was the usual chain motel fare--oddly shaped prefabricated omelets, faux bagels, sticky-sweet donuts, etc.--but the room was pleasant, clean, and relatively quiet. There's a Cracker Barrel right next door, however, and it's open early--and late.
I would most definitely stay here again if I could afford the premium price one pays for the BW "plus" properties. I don't think it's excessive, but a bit more than the usual Interstate stop-overs.

Room Tip: Pool-side rooms might be noisy in summer. If road construction is still going on, be sure to ask to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mbj2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landree B, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Morristown Conference Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2012

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we're doing and we appreciate all our Best Western Rewards members. We hope you'll come back and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2012

The service was great, we arrived later in the evening and they had a lot of things going on. Was able to accommodate us with a great room! Clean, comfortable bed and great complimentary breakfast!! Very nice find!!!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KAP59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MORPC, Manager at Best Western Plus Morristown Conference Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2012

We appreciate your kind comments about your recent stay with us. Our staff enjoys pleasing our guests and we will share your review with them. Please visit us again soon.
Darrell Short
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2012

We loved it here. This is one of the best Best Westerns we have ever stayed at. I forgot the name of the Sales Manager, she is a Caucasian lady, she is extremely professional and courteous!! She is awesome!!

The rooms are so clean, hallways are clean, everything smells good!!

We love their energy saving efforts also! Go green!!

They also give plenty of good quality personal items such as shampoo, mouthwash etc. at no cost.

There is even a luggage assistance cart!

We give 5 stars!!!!

Traveler, Los Angeles, CA

Room Tip: Ask for a room with the mountain view. They are on the back side of the building. Also, make sure...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank silkyaqua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MORPC, Manager at Best Western Plus Morristown Conference Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We certainly appreciate your kind words and will post them for all staff to see. Our Sales Manager was pleased to have been singled out. We hope you will visit us again soon.
Thank you,
Darrell Short
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2012

We have stayed at this hotel several times while visiting family in the area. The rooms are always exceptionally clean. I am very hard to please when it comes to cleanliness, but the Best Western Plus satisfies. We have 2 young boys and have no problems with letting them play on the floor or take a bath at this hotel. The free breakfast is great - lots of variety and much more filling than a continental breakfast. We have stayed at several other hotels in the area and this one is by far the best value.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lulu0202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MORPC, Manager at Best Western Plus Morristown Conference Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2012

Thanks so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your kind words regarding our hotel's cleanliness. Our staff does work hard and we will be sure to post your review for them to see. Also, our breakfast attendants appreciated your recognizing their efforts to please our guests with a tasty meal. We hope you can visit us again.
Thank you,
Darrell Short
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morristown
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Morristown, I-81
Hampton Inn Morristown, I-81
#2 of 12 in Morristown
124 reviews
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Morristown
Hampton Inn Morristown
#3 of 12 in Morristown
281 reviews
6.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites College Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#7 of 12 in Morristown
54 reviews
11.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Newport
Comfort Inn Newport
#2 of 10 in Newport
180 reviews
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Morristown/South
Super 8 Morristown/South
#5 of 12 in Morristown
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Morristown Conference Center Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Morristown Conference Center Hotel

Address: 130 Cracker Rd, Morristown, TN 37813-3964 (Formerly Morristown Conference Center Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Morristown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Morristown
Price Range: $97 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Morristown Conference Center Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN PLUS Morristown Conference Center Hotel!The BEST WESTERN PLUS Morristown Conference Center Hotel is newly renovated and features the most meeting/banquet space in the area. Enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast or a workout in our fitness center. Book your next stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Best Western Plus Morristown Conference Center Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Morristown Hotel Morristown
Morristown Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing