We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mold and Mildew!”
Review of Quality Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Suites
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Morristown
Reviewed April 10, 2007

We were in Morristown for a basketball tournament and our coach had reserved a block of rooms so my daughter wanted to stay with her teamates. The room smelled of mildew and you could see mold in the airconditioner. If you have allergies beware! The free continental breakfast was ok. The pool area was clean. For the price ($75 per night) it should have been better. Next time we play there we will check out other local hotels.

  • Stayed: April 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jbyrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralMgr34, General Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2011

Again, I apoligize for the stay here. This was before my time, and I can assure you these problems have been addressed. We try our best to have a clean, and safe place for your family.

Sam GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (54)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

50 - 54 of 54 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2006

Having grown up in Morristown, I was very pleased to see a new hotel built when my wife and I came in to visit my parents and family. For our next visit, over Thanksgiving, we choose to stay at the Comfort Suites and couldn't have been much more disappointed.

We first went through a mix-up with the rooms and ended up with rooms for us and our children on opposite sides of the hotel - no way to obtain rooms side by side or even in the same hall. The kids were young teenagers at the time and capable of using common sense, but it would have been a little less worrisome if they were nearby.

The indoor pool wasn't available for use by the kids (the only indoor pool in town and another attractive feature, we thought, when we made the reservation). We were never able to learn why the pool was out of service.

Through the course of our four night stay, the room termperatures could not be moderated, constantly going from very hot to warm and back to very hot. The fire alarm went off three times in one night - the night desk clerk said it was due to humidity - and the mattress on our bed (a supposedly new mattress) was of such poor quality that I slept on the sofa the last two nights.

Lastly, the staff just didn't seem interested - the place wasn't cleaned well and the desk staff didn't bother to help us with requests (like extra pillows to try to handle the poor matress). I ended up chasing down a woman going into the linen closet one day just to get a couple of extra pillows.

We've since stayed at the Holiday Inn or the Hampton Inn, both a few blocks down the street.

  • Stayed: November 2003
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravelingCharlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
pa
11
Reviewed March 24, 2006

hope the owners are reading this. Clean the rugs and
update the paint. Mostly needs to be refurbished.

Stayed: February 2006
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2006

We stayed at the Comfort Suites in Morristown, TN for one Saturday night and it could have been better.
We had to change rooms two times because:
1. We had reserved a king, non-smoking, top floor room and they put us in a ground floor, smoking room, even though the hotel seemed empty.
2. The door to our room would not lock.
A few room problems were: a broken fridge handle, a broken wall heater control panel, a broken curtain rod, had to run the shower faucet for 10 minutes before we got hot water, no extra pillows as we requested, breakfast was bland and they ran out of plastic utensils.
The carpet and elevator were a bit dirty.
Would probably try out the Hampton Inn next time and give this one a miss.

  • Stayed: January 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lilliehobbes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2004

Booked this online for the great rate. Nice new facility with all the amenities promised. All requests honored even though they were sold out for the evening. Good breakfast. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TravelnowBirmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Morristown hotels
5.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Morristown Conference Center Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Morristown
Hampton Inn Morristown
#3 of 12 in Morristown
288 reviews
5.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites College Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Super 8 Morristown/South
Super 8 Morristown/South
#5 of 12 in Morristown
165 reviews
2.8 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#8 of 12 in Morristown
32 reviews
5.1 mi away
Days Inn Morristown
Days Inn Morristown
#6 of 12 in Morristown
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites

Address: 3660 W Andrew Johnson Hwy, Hwy Us 11e, Morristown, TN 37814-3602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Morristown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Morristown
Price Range: $68 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located in the heart of Morristown, have Double, King and Jacuzzi Suite rooms with sleeper sofas,Coffee pot,flat screen tv and micro-fridge for reasonable prices. Free WI- FI, full hot breakfast with waffle bar, 24 hour coffee, dry cleaning services available. Within walking distance to local restaurants. Indoor pool, fitness on site, Plus guests are welcome to use National Fitness Center for there fitness needs while staying with us. 24 hr security cameras.We are close to Carson-Newman university,Walter state college, Cherokee lake and One hour to great smoky mountain national park. Recently under new management, and currently upgrading our amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Quality Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Morristown
Comfort Suites Morristown
Morristown Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing