We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”
Review of Quality Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Suites
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Morristown
Reviewed June 29, 2012

I was with a group of 15 people who had moved from one location (very bad place to stay) to the Comfort Suites. They were excellent. They manage to provide us with 9 rooms at 11AM on less than 1 hour notice, including 3 rooms for pets. They allowed us to use the breakfast room to sit around in after breakfast hours including we did a cook out and used the room for a group dining room. Staff was very helpful and willing to go the "extra mile" to ensure we had a good experience. While the room and furnishings are not shiney new, they are clean, well stocked, and well maintained. I would be happy to stay with them again and will if I am in the Morristown area.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dkurfiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralMgr34, General Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2012

We were very pleased you chose to stay with us and were more than happy to accomidate you! You were all very plesant and a wonderful group of people, we hope you will stay with us in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (54)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 54 reviews

Reviewed June 29, 2012

This was one of the best hotels I have ever stayed at. They were able to accommendate about 20 people with about 10 dogs with no problems, on a last min notice on a fri. The staff was the best. Margaret treated us like family. Well they all did. Will go back to stay if in Morristown again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mendy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2012

I go to morristown for my business trip all the time. only place I stay is comfort suites.They have great place and great value.Frontdesk staff always welcome you.I never had any complain about this place.I enjoyed everytime. sometimes I bring my wife and kids too they enjoy Indoor pool and Hot Breakefast.I checked last review by someone thats not really true in my Experience.only thing I can say to managment if you find something wrong take care of problem and you be fine.I will stay here again.

Room Tip: Stay on Higher floors more quieter and Nicer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank motel78640
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

I woke up in the middle of the night with bed bugs bighting me. They relocated me to another room at my request but the desk person was not able to credit my room. I did get it credited finally later. I would not stay here again even if all other hotes were booked. Even without the bugs I would rate it a 2. The room was about 85 degrees when I got there at 11pm and had an odor.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

We stayed at this location for 3 nights March 20th through 23, we chose it because my daughter was having our second grandson and it was within a short 2+ mile drive to the Hospital. I was a little nervous because of the review about hot water.. but it ended up not being a problem for us.. we had plenty. My youngest daughter, grandson and I stayed, I am always leery when traveling with just the kids.. I had no problem feeling safe at this location. The indoor pool was a wonderful bonus esp. with the kids. The Breakfast was the standard Choice Hotel fare and the coffee was plentiful. The rooms are a bit dated but very large it more than accommodated the 3 of us even with the mass quantities of things my daughter sent with my grandson, the staff was extremely friendly and helpful.. the cleaning could have been better(dust on some of the furniture and the sweeper needed ran better around the air conditioning unit).. but the sheets on the bed were very clean and fresh and the towels were not the standard sand paper towels lol they were fairly plush.. the bathroom was clean and well stocked. There is an Ingles grocery less than a mile away ditto for K-Mart and almost any kind of food place you can imagine. It was overall a pleasant experience and the value for the money spent per night was great! We would stay here again!

Room Tip: Ask them to double check your room for cleanliness.. The staff is very nice.. Don't expect a 5 s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AprilCM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2012

We got there Friday and took freezing cold showers for all 3 days we were there. After speaking to Sam, the manager he was thinking of putting a second water heater in, but not sure if it would help. He thinks his guests need to plan out their showers with the other guests so we can have hot water. Really!! It was horrible! I still have such a chill from the ice cold shower, along with my husband and son. I paid the extra money and didn't go with a cheap hotel, as not to have these issues! I would not recommend this hotel unless your are in need of a cold shower!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2012

If you're staying in Morristown most likely your on business. This is a very nice clean hotel that is 100% non-smoking. The staff was very helpful, the rooms squared away and the value was good. The breakfast was the trditional type you'd expect for this type chain. I would recommend for a good nights rest.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gene63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morristown
5.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Morristown Conference Center Hotel
5.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites College Square
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Morristown
Hampton Inn Morristown
#3 of 12 in Morristown
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Morristown, I-81
Hampton Inn Morristown, I-81
#2 of 12 in Morristown
130 reviews
12.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 8 in Dandridge
245 reviews
0.2 mi away
Scottish Inns Morristown
Scottish Inns Morristown
#12 of 12 in Morristown
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites

Address: 3660 W Andrew Johnson Hwy, Hwy Us 11e, Morristown, TN 37814-3602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Morristown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Morristown
Price Range: $72 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located in the heart of Morristown, have Double, King and Jacuzzi Suite rooms with sleeper sofas,Coffee pot,flat screen tv and micro-fridge for reasonable prices. Free WI- FI, full hot breakfast with waffle bar, 24 hour coffee, dry cleaning services available. Within walking distance to local restaurants. Indoor pool, fitness on site, Plus guests are welcome to use National Fitness Center for there fitness needs while staying with us. 24 hr security cameras.We are close to Carson-Newman university,Walter state college, Cherokee lake and One hour to great smoky mountain national park. Recently under new management, and currently upgrading our amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Morristown
Comfort Suites Morristown
Morristown Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing