We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service & quality for value paid !!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn Morristown
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Morristown
Fredricks, AR
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent service & quality for value paid !!!!!”
Reviewed June 29, 2010

We just walked in without a reservation. The clerk, later on we found he was a manager, gave us warm welcomed and later helped with everything we needed, from WiFi to the area resrautants shopping center, entertainment. He also offered a cup of coffee which is all time in the lobby available.
We were given two rooms next to each other and was not non smoking, which was not abused by anyone earlier, that was great. The room / furniture/ TV everything worked very good. WiFi is password protected, which is a good thing. It was hot outside, but the A/C unit was kept on for the guests.
Good breakfast, though basic, but enough for a Good Morning, consisting of juice, fruit, coffee, Black and Green tea, bread/bagel, cereal, muffins, pastries, and much more..
The Manager promptly checked us out with a smiling face and with a thanking note.
Overall it was a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Solo007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    32
    36
    28
    30
See reviews for
51
21
19
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2009

The staff were great. We were stranded due to bad weather and the manager Sunil gave us a lot of help to ensure our stay was memorable. When staying in the Morristown area I definitely stay there.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kcoh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
9245121
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2009

At check in the clerk was excellent, he not only checked in efficiently, but gave exact direction, asked our needs and described nearby restaurant discounts offered for their guests, which saved some $$. The rooms was in excellent shape, beds were very comfortable, enough towels were in room with coffee. The pool area was very well lighted. One should not think for this Days Inn. Best value of Money spent, great staff, very good WiFi, with computer available for guests in lobby with printer.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 9245121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grand rapids
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 3, 2008

The Front Desk people were really nice, but the rooms were quite gross. No cover on the toliet back, the shower hits you in the chest ( I am 5"2 and I had to duck to rinse the shampoo out of my hair) and worst of all the smoke detector looked about 10 years old, was covered in brown nastiness and was not functionable. Room overall was quite dirty, but the sheets were clean. If your particular about cleanliness and functionality of a room I would not stay here, but if you want cheap room it is okay.

  • Liked — front desk staff
  • Disliked — condition of room
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank stylie33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Morristown hotels

Texas
Level Contributor
89 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2007

Convenient hotel if you want to stop outside of Knoxville. Drive up rooms (exterior entrances), sufficient breakfast bar but nothing special. Rooms are large with coffee pot, microwave, fridge. We got two "double" beds (all that was left on the coupon rate of $39.95 - double occupancy). The rooms are in serious need of updating though structurally sound. The non smoking room is slightly smoky. The air conditioning, hot water, TV and internet are A-1.

  • Liked — Convenience and price
  • Disliked — Outdated furnishings
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank fenderrocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 17, 2006

Non-smoking room smelled, cigarette burns and dirty stains on all furniture. Noisy clientele with loud cars. We booked this 8 day trip thru Expedia, checked out of this dumpy motel after 1 night, but they still charged us for the full 7 nights. Expedia, while sympathetic, were of absolutely no help in getting our money back. DON'T STAY HERE - you've been warned!

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — Everything
  • Tips/Secrets — If this is your only option, sleep in your car
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CE&MJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, MD
Level Contributor
28 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2006

I stayed here several times while on business in East Tennessee. While it was not a great motel, I ended up continuing to come back again and again simply because it was cheap, right off the highway (US 25) and I knew what I was getting.

The rooms are nothing special. They definitely are basic, old and could stand some remodeling. However, the level of cleanliness was always acceptable.

I am not aware of any amenities the hotel has - I don't think it offered breakfast, and there is no elevator. It is a 2 story building with outdoor entrances. The only real amenity was the parking lot.

For the price, which was usually very low ($35-$40), I felt I got my money's worth, and I would rather keep getting predictable mediocrity rather than find, as one often does in that price range, some place truly scary.

  • Stayed April 2004, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelguy20824
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Morristown hotels
6.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Morristown Conference Center Hotel
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites College Square
5.1 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#7 of 12 in Morristown
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Morristown
Hampton Inn Morristown
#3 of 12 in Morristown
254 reviews
4.9 mi away
Scottish Inns Morristown
Scottish Inns Morristown
#12 of 12 in Morristown
9 reviews
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Morristown, I-81
Hampton Inn Morristown, I-81
#2 of 12 in Morristown
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Morristown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Morristown

Property: Days Inn Morristown
Address: 2512 E Andrew Johnson Hwy, Morristown, TN 37814-5506
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Morristown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Morristown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Morristown 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Morristown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Morristown Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing