We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This hotel offers pet friendly rooms for those of us who...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Morristown
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Morristown
Reviewed September 5, 2013

This hotel offers pet friendly rooms for those of us who like to take our best friends with us. The small additional charge was well worth the convenience of being able to share the trip.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John B, Manager at Days Inn Morristown, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Thank you for your recent stay at Days Inn Morristown. We enjoy our four legged friends as much as you do. We are proud to be a pet friendly hotel. Thank you for taking time to give us a review on Tripadvisor and we look forward to your next stay. Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (175)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

132 - 138 of 175 reviews

Reviewed September 5, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank S O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
John B, Manager at Days Inn Morristown, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank sherko53
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank CmacMemphis
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
John B, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Morristown, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Based on previous Days Inn stays, thought this would be a good bet. However, the King bedroom was not to our standards. The bottom sheet did not even lap over the edges of the mattress and padding. When we told the desk, a sorry answer was given at first as if the person did not know what to do. We went out to eat and on our return told the desk that we could not sleep on that bed. Only then did we get the offer of another room To our surprise, the second room was very nice, clean and comfortable. In the end we were satisfied, but we had to go through a lot of stress to get what we wanted. We thanked the desk person at our departure.

Room Tip: Hotel is not right on the interstate. It is about 5 miles off in town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Albert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John B, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Morristown, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

We at Days Inn Morristown apologize for the problem with the sheets. We are training some new housekeepers and they did put the wrong sheets on the bed. I am glad the other room meet with your satisifaction. If there is anything I can do to make your next stay with us even better feel free to contact me. Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank GCamperG
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
John B, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Morristown, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

What you expect at a days inn, A clean and comfortable room. I was worried at first when i laid down in the bed, it was very firm. I ended up sleeping very well. The lot is shared with a Super 8, i didn't have trouble with parking but if hotels are near capacity i think it may be a problem. I didn't eat free breakfast, or use WIFI. Would stay again if in area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John B, Manager at Days Inn Morristown, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Thank you for your recent review of Days Inn Morristown. We enjoyed having you stay with us. If you need anything in the future feel free to contact us. Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Morristown hotels
6 mi away
Best Western Plus Morristown Conference Center Hotel
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Morristown, I-81
Hampton Inn Morristown, I-81
#2 of 12 in Morristown
136 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites College Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#7 of 12 in Morristown
54 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Morristown
Hampton Inn Morristown
#3 of 12 in Morristown
288 reviews
4.9 mi away
Scottish Inns Morristown
Scottish Inns Morristown
#11 of 12 in Morristown
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Morristown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Morristown

Address: 2512 E Andrew Johnson Hwy, Morristown, TN 37814-5506
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Morristown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Morristown
Price Range: $59 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Morristown 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn Morristown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Morristown Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing