We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Morristown
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Morristown
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    34
    39
    28
    33
See reviews for
54
22
22
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Evanston
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Accomodations were at a fair price and comfortable. Wifi and refrigerator were welcomed and used. I appreciated the extra service when I left clothing behind. The hotel forwarded it at no addition expence. I would return.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TomL1942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beattyville, Kentucky
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
165 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Needed a room for the last night of a trip and opted to make a reservation here to take advantage of a Wyndham Rewards points promotion. The rates were better than the next-door Super 8. This was a good choice. The room was very clean and comfortable with speedy wi-fi, great refrigerator and an air conditioner that worked well to cool down a westward-facing room in 100-degree heat. Lots of channels on the TV and acceptable water pressure in the shower.

Location is the only real problem here, and that's because there is no break in the median of the highway and you have to go make a U-turn down by the Big Lots if you are coming off US 25E to get here. Plenty of shopping and eateries on the other side of the railroad tracks on US 11E.

I would definitely stay here again if in Morristown.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank millenniumhwy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksburg, West Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2012

I was surprised how nice the room was and how friendly the staff was.
We were traveling South on I-81 and it was getting late so we left the interstate to stay for the evening. It was a few miles out of our way but a good room for the money.
The beds were very nice, the room was very clean and comfortable.
Breakfast was cereal and pasteries but for the price it was expected.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesville, North Carolina, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2012

When in Morristown I always stay here. You can not find better management, always friendly and at your service. Clean rooms, internet that works. Has large clean pool and pool area. After a hard days work I look forward to returning to the hotel for same time to relax around the pool. I work in and near Morristown, But will always return to the Days Inn. I look forward to seeing the Patels soon.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Randy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Days Inn Morristown, responded to this review, June 25, 2012
Thanks Randy for your kind words, beside business. Always pleasure having you all.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2012

We drove from Florida to Tennessee, a 15 hr drive. We booked this hotel 2 months in advance, so it had already been paid for or we would have never stayed after arriving here!!! Where to begin....Upon arrival, the area was very dingy. Lots of abandoned buildings and road construction going on. A bunch of shady looking people coming to and going from the hotel rooms at ALL hours!! Upon check-in, we were very dissappointed in the breakfast area. It was so tiny, there was only room for 2 tables! Its a joke. We got our room keys and went to the room. Did a walk-through of the room and noticed the bathroom was discusting! The towels were tiff and yellow colored (supposed to be white), cigarrette burns on toilet seat (non-smoking room), shower curtain slimy and tub dirty! There is one plus, the bed sheets and blankets were clean! After setteling in for the night, wearing flip-flops in the shower (we didnt use the curtain, took it down). I pulled out my laptop to check my email and do some work. Well, there was no wi-fi!! They advertised free-wifi! I called down to the office, the attendant tells me that the wi-fi never seems to work in the rooms and that I should bring my laptop back downstairs to the lobby. I brought my laptop to the lobbby, still no connection. They offered me to use their 15 year old computer in the lobby which had a yellow screen! It took about 10 minutes to load one site. I gave up and went back to my room. We went to sleep. The next morning we were looking forward to our free Continental Breakfast. HA HA....this really was a joke! They had literraly 2 stale bagels, 1 piece of bread wrapped in shrink wrap, and 2 types of cereal. Thats it! The coffee tasted like it had been brewed 6 hours ago and there was no milke or creamer for the coffee. Needless to say, we were very dissappointed in this place. We have stayed at many Days Inn hotels, and never experienced such filth and discust! I would recommend the Super 8 across the street before I would recommend this hotel. I have never had to leave a review like this before, but I felt it was only necessary to do everyone else a favor. PLease, pay the extra $20 and go somewhere else! The Best Western in Morristown was beautiful!! We will stay there next time!

Room Tip: Dont choose a room here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Crystal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Morristown hotels

Texas
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2010

The management was always very friendly and helpful for our large number of bass boats. Close to Cherokee Lake. Washer/dryer for guests. Coffee was on at 5:15 am in the office. Nice pool and relatively quiet. Very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katfish2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Morristown hotels
6.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Morristown Conference Center Hotel
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites College Square
5.1 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#7 of 12 in Morristown
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Morristown
Hampton Inn Morristown
#3 of 12 in Morristown
257 reviews
4.9 mi away
Scottish Inns Morristown
Scottish Inns Morristown
#12 of 12 in Morristown
9 reviews
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Morristown, I-81
Hampton Inn Morristown, I-81
#2 of 12 in Morristown
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Morristown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Morristown

Property: Days Inn Morristown
Address: 2512 E Andrew Johnson Hwy, Morristown, TN 37814-5506
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Morristown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Morristown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Morristown 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Morristown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Morristown Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing