We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Castle Creek Motor Inn
Ranked #1 of 6 Euroa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 28, 2013

We stayed at Castle Creek Motel enroute from Sydney to Melbourne. It was a perfect stay. Very clean motel. Hospitable people. Comfortable bed. Great breakfast. I would definitely recommend staying! Large TV. Quiet location. Just off the freeway.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tagman200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (72)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 72 reviews

Reviewed January 24, 2013

If your driving into Euroa right now, and having a google wondering where to kip for the night or three, sitting at home browsing places to turn in to break up that long drive you know is coming up, give Howard and Kate a call right now.

We had been up in the pine forested hills and lazing around the beautiful sunset lookouts over Lake Eildon when we discovered on the way down that cars need refueling on a regular basis. After a fume driven, panic filled neutral descent into Yea, making the Servo by the skin of their closing time (and my Co-Pilot nearly running over the Young Attendant in a dive for for the Pumps) that cool customer, Howard, assured us that he'd keep the Campfire burning just long enough to see us in and gave us some Helpful Tips to negotiate the windy road in.

Amazing Service. The Rooms are exactly what you need, the Pool is a quaintly welcome refresher and the Brekky Options Spot On. You can just see how much the team here enjoy what they do, so much so we decided to stay an extra night and explore the area further.

Thanks Howard, your place has some amazing potential with you guys in charge, and we look forward to stopping in again to say Gday.

Room Tip: They are probably all the same I'd say.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Lucky for us we found Castle Creek Motel in Euroa,,This motel is great ,,Howie and Kate can't do enough to make your stay great,,Rooms are so clean, and all your requirements are met,,This motel is certainly worth the tariff,,you are made to feel like you are in 5 star...Would recommend it to all people including animal lovers,,our Girl,,Beth (aust, shepherd) thought it was great and was spoilt rotten, also there is ample room to park trailers,caravans etc,as we are travelling around oz,,this was a great stay in a wonderful little town,,,Euroa come and enjoy!!!

Room Tip: Get in QUICK,,and let Howard or Kate know what you want,,they WILL do their best to provide for you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kate C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

We had a great time at Castle Creek Motel. It is an older motel but clean and fresh and best of all our two schnoodle pups were warmly welcomed. Set back from the road it was nice and quiet and had plenty of area for the pups to romp when not tucked up in our room. Very friendly hosts would highly recommend particularly for those travelling with their best friends.....

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank vicinkv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Friendly Hosts,comfortable new beds,the rooms are away from the road so it is pretty quiet, looks heaps different compared to last time i stayed here with the previous owners, delicious breakfast, the rooms are cleaned to a very good standard,fresh milk was offered for tea and coffee not just long life. Nothing was to much effort for Howard and Kate. I look forward to coming back once the rooms are upgraded. Do yourself a favour when staying in the area and check this motel out.

Room Tip: Ask for a room down the back, they are a bit more private and next to the shady trees.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Nata L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Friendly service. We were made to feel welcome. Beds were comfortable. Rooms were clean.
The motel is nice and quiet, and in a relaxing environment. Ordered breakfast, which was very tasty, and served at an adequate temperature. Thanks Howard and Kate for your hospitality. We will definitely recommend your motel to any of our friends and family who require accomodation in the Euroa area.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Roz30_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Very friendly owners. Nice & clean. Second time I have stayed here and will stay again. Comfortable beds. Ordered breakfast and it was very nice at reasonable prices. Only downfall is I found the heater was very noisy and didn't work too well but they do have electric blankets.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Melsy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Euroa hotels
1.4 mi away
Euroa Motor Inn
Euroa Motor Inn
#1 of 2 in Euroa
99 reviews
0.4 mi away
Jolly Swagman Motor Inn
1.3 mi away
Euroa Butter Factory
Euroa Butter Factory
#2 of 6 in Euroa
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Euroa Caravan and Cabin Park
1 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Castle Creek Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castle Creek Motor Inn

Address: 53 Clifton St, Euroa, Victoria 3666, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Euroa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Euroa
Price Range: $85 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Castle Creek Motor Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All rooms recently refurbished In Room:,free hi-speed wifi, ensuite, reverse cycle airconditioning, remote control television, electric blankets, tea and coffee facilities, fridge and toaster.General Facilities:Ground floor units with off street parking for large vehicles ,iron ,microwave,breakfast to units, quiet garden setting on 2 acres. Pool & under cover BBQ/pergola area.kids playground, Golf 500m. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Castle Creek Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing