We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Southern Grampians Cottages
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$76
$73
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (164)
Filter reviews
164 results
Traveler rating
145
19
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
145
19
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cottageswood fireroyal mail hotelbreakfast basketreading lightsstayed longerbedroom cottageseparate bedroomsquick checknative gardenswalking distance to the main streetfresh eggspicturesque locationonly stayed one nighta wonderful place to staychickens running aroundself catering
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
140 - 145 of 164 reviews
Reviewed November 8, 2012

We stumbled across this romantic little get away by accident. The view was tremendous and overwhelming and the cabin didn't disappoint!
Cottages were clean, comfortable and oh so quiet like a home away from home for us, including the friendly Isa Brown Chooks that went about their business around you without a fuss (you can even sample their eggs!).
Will definately be back here.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SalnLy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Absolutly a Beautiful Place, Great Cottages. Very Quiet. We were 4 adults staying in the Luxury Captian Cottage (named Chimney Pots) a 2 BR cottage with an added bed for our 8yr old, with a view of Mt Sturgeon in the backdrop. The cottages are so very clean and the beds are comfortable. Well mantained native gardens, and not to forget very friendly owners. Totally reccommend, and would stay again. Dinner at the Royal Mail Hotel is a must!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank elle2461
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

We stopped here on our way through to the Grampians. Lovely set up with the log cabins, facilities were great, awesome log fire! Wished we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2012 via mobile

The rooms are fantastic. A fully functional kitchen, a fireplace, charmingly decorated. We absolutely loved it and will stay here again and again.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JillianUtahwestmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2012

Wow! What a fabulous surprise after a week spent camping in the Grampians. First we checked out the cabins in the Dunkeld Caravan Park and could hardly hear ourselves think as the trucks roared past on the Glenelg Highway. Then, just around the corner, we discovered this quiet retreat complete with restful gardens and colourful birds. Our cabin was immaculately clean and very well-presented. It had everything we wanted and the comprehensive Visitor's Book held the promise of providing anything essential that was missing. We didn't light the slow-combustion stove but there was plenty of firewood available.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tourist014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews