We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classic Feel.”
Review of Dromana 3 Drive In

Dromana 3 Drive In
Ranked #5 of 10 things to do in Dromana
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Going to the Dromana drive in is like stepping back in time. Three big screens and all the latest movies. It's a great night out when the weather is good. It's not that cheap but not to expensive for a night at the movies.

1  Thank Touy56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DromanaDriveIn, Manager at Dromana 3 Drive In, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2015

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us.
Dromana Drive In is a one of a kind, in an industry (Drive In Theatres) that has all but disappeared... we value your review :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (54)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

51 - 54 of 54 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

So glad they still have drive ins. In the nice weather it's nice to go where you can sit and watch a movie but feel at home at the same time. It's still a night out though and id recommend to go :)

Thank SLeigh3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DromanaDriveIn, Manager at Dromana 3 Drive In, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2015

Hi Guys,
Thanks for taking the time to share your night out with us.
We have been here since 1962, a few changes but the charm remains :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Great Drive In and so glad we have one on the Peninsula.

You can buy a Dromana 3 Drive In bumper sticker for your car and I have seen them in most states of Australia with this bumper sticker.

Café great, fast foods, clean, family friendly, teenagers, adults.

Has the lastest films

1  Thank Seaton29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DromanaDriveIn, Manager at Dromana 3 Drive In, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2015

Hi Guys,
Hope you have been putting your Bumper Sticker to frequent use :)
Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

I took my fiancée away for a romantic weekend on the peninsula. We decided to go to the Drivein for a bit of a laugh / adventure / childhood nostalgia. Winter is a great time to go as it is not too busy and you can have a few goes at finding a great spot for the movie. We nicked the spare blankets from the hotel and packed a bag of snacks. They have a Snack Bar/50's diner in the middle of all the fields which while clean is a little overwhelming. Everything feels very much like the 1970s - it's not gold class but we had a great night. We'll go back when it's warmer and probably grab a bunch of friends and make a night of it.

1  Thank SlowMickOZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DromanaDriveIn, Manager at Dromana 3 Drive In, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2015

Hi Guys,
We are glad you had a great night.
Thanks for taking the time to share your night out with us :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dromana 3 Drive In also viewed

Dromana, Mornington Peninsula
Dromana, Mornington Peninsula
 
Dromana, Mornington Peninsula
Dromana, Mornington Peninsula
 

Been to Dromana 3 Drive In? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing