We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wish I could have stayed longer”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Stella's Dromana Hotel
Ranked #2 of 4 Dromana B&B and Inns
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
106 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Wish I could have stayed longer”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014

We stayed at the Dromana Hotel for one night and were really impressed. Exceeded our expectations. We managed to get room 11 which had a spa bath and amazing views of the bay! The price was really good compared to other options around the area.
The room was really clean, staff were friendly and the position of the hotel could not be better! A stroll across the road to the beach..
I wish we could have stayed longer than one night!!
Only thing we noticed was that the bedside lamps don't work.. But not a major set back :)

Room Tip: Room 11 is really nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenjen90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    21
    16
    8
    9
See reviews for
22
35
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

Booked room with sea views for 1 night & loved it so much stayed another. Amazing bay views in ideal location. Cross the road & your on the beach.Room was clean & very comfortable.Staff were very helpful & friendly.No surprise we will return.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Geralynn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Kilda, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

It's hard to find a better view of the bay in Dromana. Prices are quite reasonable for the rooms. There are only a few rooms so you need to book early. Clean rooms and good furniture. We had a little trouble working out where to drop off the key but the staff were quite helpful. Walking distance to all the local cafes and across the road to the beach.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sawqy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2013

A VERY poor booking system led to only one room being booked instead of the two requested. "Not our problem" was the response, and little else in the way of helping out. Bad show, and arrogant....it's not that good an hotel!

Room Tip: go elsewhere
See more room tips
Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank ChappieDarwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Dromana hotels

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

Having eaten at the Dromana Hotel and been quite happy with the experience we decided to stay there overnight. The view of the bay was magnificent. The shape of the room takes some time to get used to but it’s really fine. The accommodation was clean and priced reasonable. Good location as it’s nice and central to the shops.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Foodie32a2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mallacoota, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

We stayed overnight and the room was very spacious if y our looking for black, chrome and minamalistic do not stay here rooms are decorated in Victorian era, meals were good my partners vegetable did leave a lot to be desired as we had ordered from the alacarte menu i would have thought that he would have received personal side dish not stewed out of the bain marie, the overall experience was fine but we were not on a holiday but business not sure what it would be like over the busy time

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luvtoski60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
779 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 427 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

Called at the Dromana Hotel for lunch and the first thing we noticed was the number of different dining options available. There appear to be 3 or 4 different eating areas including a large (and rather cold) atrium space. We sat in what they call 'the cafe' and ordered from the specials board.
The decor is pretty old fashioned but it's clean, tidy & presentable - and the log fire was appreciated on a cold day.
Our meals arrived fairly promptly - mind you the place was only about 20% full, I doubt the service would be this prompt in summer. Our meals were nicely presented, surprisingly substantial and genuinely tasty.
Just one small criticism: The meals are a little dearer that one expects for fairly standard pub fare.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PANTHER029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dromana
8.4 mi away
Rye Hotel - One Four Nelson
5.0 mi away
Fairways Resort
Fairways Resort
#2 of 4 in Rosebud
4.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
8.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Brooklands of Mornington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Bayview Motel
Bayview Motel
#3 of 4 in Rosebud
3.5 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dromana Beach Getaway
Dromana Beach Getaway
#1 of 4 in Dromana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bay Motel Safety Beach
Bay Motel Safety Beach
#2 of 27 in Mornington Peninsula
4.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stella's Dromana Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stella's Dromana Hotel

Property: Stella's Dromana Hotel
Address: 151 Point Nepean Rd, Dromana, Victoria 3936, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Mornington Peninsula > Dromana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Dromana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Stella's Dromana Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Stella's Dromana Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stella's Dromana Hotel Mornington Peninsula

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing