We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We dinned today”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Stella's Dromana Hotel
Ranked #2 of 4 Dromana B&B and Inns
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“We dinned today”
Reviewed December 23, 2012

Very average experience tonight, food was over priced and tasteless. Ordered Steak and Guiness Pie with chips and salad, the chips were like maccas fries and salad was terrible... kids were happy in the play room. Hubby had lamb back strap and again very tasteless. Kids ate their meals fish and chips but they'd eat anything. I will not be repeating this experience. Sorry.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Suz874
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    23
    16
    9
    9
See reviews for
24
36
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Aust
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2012

The room was nice and neat and had everything you need for a short stay. The hotel has a nice old-world feel about it, but the en suite were tastefully updated.
The location is very handy, on the main street with shops and restaurants to walk to and just across the road from the beach.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank emilyjune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melton, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2012

we were wary of hotel accommodation what with noisy drunken patrons and the expense but we were very pleasantly surprised with the value and service at Stella's.
admittedly it was mid-week in the off-season but what a saviour from el-cheapo motels and squashiness.
the room was huge with a separate en-suite which was spacious, clean and warm. the bed was king-size and comfortable. bath-robes were supplied that were large and luxurious.
the hotel was olde-world and oozing yesteryear character without being rundown or lacklustre.
the manager was extremely accommodating and the rear stairs from the secure car-park granted easy access.
the hotel itself is huge with enormous dining room with beach views, enormous lounge, several smaller lounges, a gaming room, a TAB and a drive-in bottle-shop.
our room did need a dining table and a suitcase ledge but for the money it did not disappoint.
i will return.

Room Tip: all rooms seem similar in that they are large, comfortable and clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 1anK355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2012

We had dinner at this restaurant recently and were very pleasantly surprised by the whole experience. The Hotel does not look like much from the road but it is worth eating here. For starters the restaurant is enormous, with at least three separate areas you can choose to sit in. The menu is very extensive with plenty of choice for even fussy eaters like me. The service was fast and friendly and the food was very tasty - we had an entree of bruschetta and for mains, I had the lamb rack and my husband had the rabbit. The food was reasonably priced and we would eat there again if we are visiting the area. I have no hesitation in recommending it.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caroline K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2011

Restaurant closes early, thus room is quiet. No Lobby/reception, check-in with the bar tender. Our room was clean, large, and antique decorated. No closet nor hanging location for clothes. Older hotel, but nice. Beach just across the road.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lars_of_D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dromana
8.4 mi away
Rye Hotel - One Four Nelson
8.4 mi away
Moonlight Bay Apartments
5.0 mi away
Fairways Resort
Fairways Resort
#2 of 4 in Rosebud
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Dromana Beach Getaway
Dromana Beach Getaway
#1 of 4 in Dromana
18 reviews
3.2 mi away
Admiral Motor Inn
Admiral Motor Inn
#1 of 4 in Rosebud
113 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bay Motel Safety Beach
Bay Motel Safety Beach
#2 of 28 in Mornington Peninsula
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stella's Dromana Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stella's Dromana Hotel

Property: Stella's Dromana Hotel
Address: 151 Point Nepean Rd, Dromana, Victoria 3936, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Mornington Peninsula > Dromana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Dromana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Stella's Dromana Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Stella's Dromana Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stella's Dromana Hotel Mornington Peninsula

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing