We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“YOU WON'T BE DISAPPOINTED”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Bungunyah Apartments
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed October 3, 2010

We stayed at the apartments with our 2 children and had a most relaxing time. Surrounded by gum trees, with good privacy and excellent space between units this is indeed a good find.
Clean as a whistle, with every need considered, this self contained accommodation is well thought through and the hosts are most helpful with any additional requirements.
A fully fenced yard for the children and a park next door ensured a great break for all.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ttmaree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (80)
There are newer reviews for Bungunyah Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

75 - 80 of 80 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2010

This was our first experience as a family to Australia. Lisa and Kees were exceptional hosts right from the start. They were brilliant by providing information about the surrounding area and helping us plan activities throughout our entire two-week stay. Lisa was able to help us pinpoint activities from the young children with us to the teenagers and adults. With Lisa’s & Kees help, we toured several wineries in the valley and she was even kind enough to assist us getting tickets to the Wallabies vs All Blacks rugby game. This tucked away location is ideal for anyone traveling with children or just for a couple’s retreat. The accommodations were immaculate, fully furnished, with modern appliances and included wireless internet (a necessity for our traveling teenagers). Their establishment is located only 40 minutes from the airport and downtown with all it has to offer, but also close enough to experience the beautiful scenic countryside of the Yarra Valley. We would like to thank Lisa and Kees for all they did for us in making this a very memorable vacation/holiday!

Best Regards
Curt & Kimberlee

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MoTravler42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2010

We have stayed at two of the villas including the Kaori Villa over the pass few years whilst visiting family in Croydon and Healsville. It is an oasis hidden off the street. The backyard and garden is perfect for our little granddaughter to play in and for us to relax after a busy day. Everything you want is there and Liza and Kees are perfect hosts.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EMPLP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2009

We stayed at the Bungunyap Apartments for 3 nights in August with our family and other relatives as we had a wedding to attend nearby. The apartments are really standalone villas and are nicely decorated with all the inclusions you could ever want for a long or short stay. Lots of shops etc are only 5 mins away by car and the Dandenong Mts are also only a short drive away. Everything was in order and we thoroughly enjoyed the stay.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wareinbelgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: 1 chambre (tv, grand lit et placard) 1 salle de bain (machine à laver le linge, séche linge, table à...
Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nicolasbL6175OK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bungunyah, Manager at Bungunyah Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2016, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank fferzy33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Croydon
0.9 mi away
Dorset Gardens Hotel
Dorset Gardens Hotel
#2 of 2 in Croydon
53 reviews
5.0 mi away
Yarra Valley Lodge
Yarra Valley Lodge
#1 of 1 in Chirnside Park
548 reviews
2.2 mi away
Linley Estate
Linley Estate
#1 of 1 in Kilsyth
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Yarra Valley Motel
Yarra Valley Motel
#1 of 2 in Lilydale
134 reviews
3.7 mi away
Ringwood Royale Apartments Hotel
3.2 mi away
Ringwood Lake Inn
Ringwood Lake Inn
#2 of 4 in Ringwood
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bungunyah Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bungunyah Apartments

Address: 211 Dorset Rd, Croydon, Maroondah, Victoria 3136, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Maroondah > Croydon
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Croydon
Price Range: $106 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bungunyah Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bungunyah a historical property, comprises of premium 1, 2 & 3 bedroom fully self contained villa units located within 2 acres of beautiful gardens which is a haven for wildlife. Kookaburras, rosellas, possums and many birds enjoy the sanctuary that is offered within the confines of Bungunyah's grounds. Old gum and Oak trees adorn the property which is over 100 years old. Located at the gateway to the Yarra Valley, & the Dandenong Ranges yet still only 30 mins to Melbourne. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Bungunyah Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bungunyah Apartments Croydon, Victoria, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing