We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Creswick

“Fab food”
Review of Smokeytown Cafe

Smokeytown Cafe
Ranked #4 of 18 Restaurants in Creswick
Cuisines: Australian
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed January 21, 2020 via mobile

Excellent food & service. We had the curry special & a steak sandwich. Both yum, would highly recommend.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank janemG3822WP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (64)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 64 reviews

Reviewed January 19, 2020

Had dinner here on a Friday evening. Being their curry night, we naturally ordered curries and weren't disappointed. There seemed to be a steady flow of tourists and locals. The manager, and I assume the owner, was warm and engaging. So much so that we just want him to thrive and succeed. Next time we're in Creswick we'd definitely dine here again.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank 213JohnL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2020

Not great. Waited for a while to be acknowledged by staff... thought it might have been counter service, but no, just really slow service. Lunch menus plonked on the table eventually by disengaged waitress who didn't stick around to take coffee order. We came for breakfast and were given lunch menus. Coffee was luke warm and served with no smiles. Still waiting for the food to arrive... can't wait. Avoid this place..unless they lift their game they won't survive in gorgeous Creswick.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank goatgirlrosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2019 via mobile

Called in to sample the staff and coffee and wasn't disappointed, very friendly staff and smooth tasting coffee. Had a curry on the previous Friday night - their curry night and loved it.

Worth a visit.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank DShalders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2019

Lovely relaxed winter atmosphere when we walked in. Very pleasant food, nice staff and excellent coffee.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Simon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Smokeytown Cafe also viewed

 
Creswick, Victoria
 

Been to Smokeytown Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing