We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Cranbourne

“Nicely renovated recently.”
Review of Amstel Club

Amstel Club
Ranked #6 of 9 Quick Bites in Cranbourne
Price range: $7 - $37
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: The Amstel Club in Cranbourne is an institution. With a long history in the area, the club is currently transforming with a renovation designed to make the club bigger and better. Our bistro is open for lunch and dinner 7 days a week. We have an extensive menu designed for everyone. From light meals to a dinner fit for a king and all in between. Kids are our VIP’s each and every Tuesday night at the Amstel Club. All Kids receive a showbag upon entry and eat free with every main meal purchased. Roving entertainers are in the AC’s bistro to keep the kids busy. Our weekly $20 steak night on Wednesdays and our Parma Night on Thursdays, offers 19 different varieties for only $19. Both these nights are always popular. . We also have a fully operational TAB and sports bar, with its own menu and great specials and offers available year round. Follow us on Facebook to hear all about what’s happening at the club!
Reviewed January 21, 2020 via mobile

Nicely renovated recently. Only problem is the noise. Meals were all good, would go back again. But maybe a lunch time to see if it is any quieter. Maybe need to petition some of the areas to block the noise. Don’t know any other way they could fix this

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank MareeO46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (84)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 84 reviews

Reviewed January 16, 2020

Amstel Club is a newly renovated restaurant in Cranbourne with moderate prices and pleasant interior. I went there with our friends and we ordered different main meals. There were many various choices on the menu, including vegan dishes. We waited for a quite long to get our orders, however, it was a really busy Friday evening. The food was just a little above average and mine wasn’t seasoned properly. Also, a problem with our booking arose, which left us feel uncomfortable, as we were told we would have to leave the table at a certain time because someone else booked the same table for that evening. Also, we had to speak at the top of our voices because of the noise in the restaurant. Therefore, if you’re thinking about visiting this restaurant I would suggest to pick out the less busy time.

Date of visit: December 2019
1  Thank foodsworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2019 via mobile

Nice meals not expensive,friendly staff ,good selection of cakes and great coffee and short selection of menu items, would recommend highly

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank paulbS6812IF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2019 via mobile

Wicked dinner. Got a table in the kids area which was perfect with a 5 year old. Meals were delicious and came out hot and fresh. Love the free sparkling water on tap what a gem that in its itself is awesome. Beautiful decor and staff were fantastic. Cannot fault this place we will definitely join and become a member. Keep up the great work we will be back soon.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank LeonaT148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2019 via mobile

Unfortunately our experience at the new Amstel Club was not as good as we'd hoped. We were a small group of 10, meals took a long time to arrive, entrees were served after the mains came out. The food was either overcooked, steaks ordered medium were very well done, other meals were cold, a Vegan meal was served with chicken. These issues were addressed by the supervisor on duty, but not satisfactorily. The environment is very noisy. They've got a long way to go.
Won't be rushing back anytime soon.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank bam1828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amstel Club also viewed

Cranbourne, City of Casey
Cranbourne, City of Casey
 
Cranbourne, City of Casey
Cranbourne, City of Casey
 
Cranbourne, City of Casey
Cranbourne, City of Casey
 

Been to Amstel Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing